account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Online
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Crystal Palace products
More Crystal Palace products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Crystal Palace Party Yarn - 0204 - Orchid Smoke Reviews

Crystal Palace Party Yarn - 0204 - Orchid Smoke
0204 - Orchid Smoke shown

Product Information (for 0204 - Orchid Smoke)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 3.5 Physical Weight: 50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Nylon  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% Nylon Ribbon
US Needle: 11 Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight: Bulky (12-15 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 87    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Crystal Palace Party Yarn Colors Crystal Palace Party Yarn Description Crystal Palace Party Yarn Reviews Crystal Palace Party Yarn Video Reviews Crystal Palace Party Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Party Rating: 4.4 out of 5 (4.4 based on 11 reviews)
    View more reviews
  1 of 11 
 Review by: kittenfrenzy     (read kittenfrenzy's 3 other reviews) Jul 23, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 color not quite what I expected 2 of 11 
 Review by: tash-tash b-gosh     (read tash-tash b-gosh's 3 other reviews) Jul 23, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This yarn made my eyes pop! the colors were far more brighter in person. which was not a bad thing as far as the project I purchased it for. The texture is much smoother than other ribbon yarns I have bought & the sheen is beautiful when worked up.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  3 of 11 
 Review by: Grams     (read Grams's 7 other reviews) Jan 29, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I purchased this ribbon yarn to make a fringed scarf and I am very pleased with the results.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  4 of 11 
 Review by: nanlove     (read nanlove's 4 other reviews) Jan 29, 2013 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
easy to work, nice results
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 mostly good news 5 of 11 
 Review by: shebru     (read shebru's 11 other reviews) Oct 04, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I love the colors, the shine, the way it works up. It is easy to knit, made up a pattern for twin granddaughters for a top since I did not see a pattern I liked. I did use garder stitch for accent and stockingnette for body of the sweater. It is beautiful and I recommend basic stitches to really show off, patterns kind of lose the beauty of this yarn imo, I had a verigated and loved it. I did not give it five stars as it does not have the "locking" properties of yarn and will slide. In other words the woven in ends will pop out when washed as well as the stitches will slide and you have to kind of re-distribute and even out the stitches here and there.
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Too beautiful for words! 6 of 11 
 Review by: onmyhonor     (read onmyhonor's 86 other reviews) Jun 26, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Just received Nasturtiun and it is even better than the photo. I also ordered some Killer Red Kidsilk Haze (on sale) and much to my dismay it is a perfect color to use in combination with the Party to make a Squiggle Wrap. JBW, you rock on service,wool Watcher and all else. Now to order one more skein of Killer.
 1 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  7 of 11 
 Review by: Shirley7     (read Shirley7's 1 other review) Nov 10, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Nice accent yarn 8 of 11 
 Review by: onmyhonor     (read onmyhonor's 86 other reviews) Nov 10, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love this ribbon for including in fancy ribbon scarves. Have not washed it so cannot speak to what happens. Have used several colors-all add some shine to projects-no knots and easy to knit.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Interesting fabric 9 of 11 
 Review by: lionsfire     (read lionsfire's 11 other reviews) Feb 28, 2011 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This ribbon produced an interesting fabric that is light and springy. I had a heck of a time working with this as any little hangnail or burr on your nails snags the yarn. I had to take my wedding ring off to work on this stuff. Fun for a vest. Will probably go with a matte finish ribbon for the next vest.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  10 of 11 
 Review by: Geni Chariker     (read Geni Chariker's 3 other reviews) Sep 21, 2010 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!