account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Crystal Palace products
More Crystal Palace products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Crystal Palace Mochi Plus Yarn - 560 Jungle (Discontinued) Reviews

Crystal Palace Mochi Plus Yarn - 560 Jungle (Discontinued)
560 Jungle (Discontinued) shown

Product Information (for 560 Jungle (Discontinued))

Gauge (sts. / inch): 4-4.5 Physical Weight: 50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Merino Wool  (view more) Secondary Fiber: Nylon  (view more)
Specific Fiber: 80% Superwash Merino/20% Nylon US Needle: 9-10
Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more) Weight: Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage: 95    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Crystal Palace Mochi Plus Yarn Colors Crystal Palace Mochi Plus Yarn Description Crystal Palace Mochi Plus Yarn Reviews Crystal Palace Mochi Plus Yarn Video Reviews Crystal Palace Mochi Plus Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Mochi Plus Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 33 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
 Lovely Yarn 11 of 33 
 Review by: Judith Anderson-Bauer     (read Judith Anderson-Bauer's 12 other reviews) Sep 06, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
The colors for the Mochi Plus yarns just keep getting better. This is a heavy worsted, and knits up beautifully, though the more roving texture means it pills more easily.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  12 of 33 
 Review by: AnnB     (read AnnB's 11 other reviews) Aug 22, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Very pretty 13 of 33 
 Review by: AnnB     (read AnnB's 11 other reviews) Aug 22, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
The colorways available in this yarn are very pretty, and the yarn is very soft. It is a one-ply and fuzzy, and undoing knitting mistakes is difficult.
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  14 of 33 
 Review by: jenndela     (read jenndela's 5 other reviews) Jul 16, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  15 of 33 
 Review by: osully     (read osully's 4 other reviews) Jun 25, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Mochi Plus Yarn 16 of 33 
 Review by: osully     (read osully's 4 other reviews) Jun 25, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I've used several of the Mochi yarns for hat and scarf projects and have always loved the way they turn out. The colors are rich, the wool soft and lovely.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  17 of 33 
 Review by: Sebillah     (read Sebillah's 2 other reviews) May 02, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Newbie experience 18 of 33 
 Review by: GrandmaRuth     (read GrandmaRuth's 4 other reviews) Mar 12, 2012 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
I've only been knitting now for a year, and this is definitely the most expensive yarn purchase I've ever made. The colors are vibrant and the yarn is soft. But it seems irregular - like hand spun? Not sure if that is a good thing or a bad thing, but my biggest disappointment is that so far, each skein has at least one knot for color joins. I undo the knot and spit join as taught by my instructor, but she also said that knots are not something acceptable and should be reported to the manufacturer. I purchased this yarn according to the pattern that my spinning guild chose. Since I am a newbie and have not learned to spin yet, I purchased this yarn rather than using my own hand-spun. At $8.50+ for 11 skeins called for, this will be one expensive vest. But I expect it will be worth it and this experience will make it all the more gratifying when I learn to spin my own yarn.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 I need more you will be hearing from me : 19 of 33 
 Review by: MaryE     (read MaryE's 3 other reviews) Feb 06, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I only wish the Mochi Plain colors would correspond with the baby colors of the No. 111 I purchased. The plain ones are too dark to combine them.
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  20 of 33 
 Review by: Kris Kyles     (read Kris Kyles's 9 other reviews) Dec 23, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!