Crystal Palace Mochi Plus Yarn - 555 Tapestry Rainbow Reviews

Crystal Palace Mochi Plus Yarn - 555 Tapestry Rainbow
555 Tapestry Rainbow shown $8.90
A self-striping aran weight, Mochi Plus is a soft, single ply yarn. Perfect for many knit and crochet projects including sweaters, hats, scarves, accessories and more!

$8.90
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 555 Tapestry Rainbow)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4-4.5
Physical Weight:
50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Nylon  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
80% Superwash Merino/20% Nylon
US Needle:
9-10
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
95    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Mochi Plus Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 33 reviews)
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Valorie F on Jul 14, 2014      (read Valorie F's 3 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
A dream to work with 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Crystal Palace Mochi Plus Yarn is soft, stretchy and the self-striping colors are so vibrant. The Mini fingering weight and Chunky bulky weight are just as amazing, but the plus being worsted weight ends up being used more often for me. I absolutely love this yarn.
By Valorie F on Jul 14, 2014      (read Valorie F's 3 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Mochi Plus is wonderful 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The yarn is very soft and nice to work with. I recently knit a scarf for a friend and it turned out beautifully. My friend has received a number of compliments on it already. I liked the scarf so much that I bought some skeins for myself, probably for a good sized cowl. The trout colors seem to go with so many colors, so it is very versatile.
By Elizabeth Madsen on Jan 08, 2014      (read Elizabeth Madsen's 5 other reviews) 2 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Beautiful colorways 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I've used this yarn for mitered shawls in Spice Market and Ice Wine. It is great for entrelac or mitered designs with it's long repeats. Very soft and warm.
By Madeleine Ballard on Nov 05, 2013      (read Madeleine Ballard's 10 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Overall a great yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn and have made several scarves and hats with it. It is very soft. However, the yarn is one ply and fuzzy, and it can be difficult to rip out the knitting to correct mistakes. Also, I bought two skeins of the same dye lot number about a year apart, and the colors were markedly different so be sure to buy enough yarn now for your project.
By Celticgal55 on Oct 20, 2013      (read Celticgal55's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By wirefox on Feb 28, 2013      (read wirefox's 7 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By tejedora on Jan 24, 2013      (read tejedora's 7 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Mocci yarn purple 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love, love this yarn! It's color is so vibrant and. The texture is so soft. I only wish there were more skeins available.
By Donna McILroy on Dec 27, 2012      (read Donna McILroy's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Fun, fun fishy! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I just gave my grand-daughter the mochi plus patterned Rainbow Trout stuffed fishy. She adored it and now her aunt Sally,29, wants one, too! Super easy and fun to work up. I love all mochi yarns, this one the best. The colors are to die for or at least knit with!
By Sooz1946 on Sep 25, 2012      (read Sooz1946's 45 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Intense Rainbow 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I recently made a scarf using Crystal Palace Mini Mochi in Intense Rainbow. The colors are outstanding! Loved working with this yarn.
By Quakergirl2 on Sep 11, 2012      (read Quakergirl2's 7 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!