Crystal Palace Mochi Plus Yarn Reviews

A self-striping aran weight, Mochi Plus is a soft, single ply yarn. Perfect for many knit and crochet projects including sweaters, hats, scarves, accessories and more!

$8.90
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 569 Lake Trail (Discontinued))

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4-4.5
Physical Weight:
50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Nylon  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
80% Superwash Merino/20% Nylon
US Needle:
9-10
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
95    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Mochi Plus Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 33 reviews)
Lovely Yarn 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
The colors for the Mochi Plus yarns just keep getting better. This is a heavy worsted, and knits up beautifully, though the more roving texture means it pills more easily.
By Judith Anderson-Bauer on Sep 06, 2012      (read Judith Anderson-Bauer's 12 other reviews) 2 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By AnnB on Aug 22, 2012      (read AnnB's 11 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Very pretty 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
The colorways available in this yarn are very pretty, and the yarn is very soft. It is a one-ply and fuzzy, and undoing knitting mistakes is difficult.
By AnnB on Aug 22, 2012      (read AnnB's 11 other reviews) 3 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By jenndela on Jul 16, 2012      (read jenndela's 5 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By osully on Jun 25, 2012      (read osully's 4 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Mochi Plus Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I've used several of the Mochi yarns for hat and scarf projects and have always loved the way they turn out. The colors are rich, the wool soft and lovely.
By osully on Jun 25, 2012      (read osully's 4 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Sebillah on May 02, 2012      (read Sebillah's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Newbie experience 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
I've only been knitting now for a year, and this is definitely the most expensive yarn purchase I've ever made. The colors are vibrant and the yarn is soft. But it seems irregular - like hand spun? Not sure if that is a good thing or a bad thing, but my biggest disappointment is that so far, each skein has at least one knot for color joins. I undo the knot and spit join as taught by my instructor, but she also said that knots are not something acceptable and should be reported to the manufacturer. I purchased this yarn according to the pattern that my spinning guild chose. Since I am a newbie and have not learned to spin yet, I purchased this yarn rather than using my own hand-spun. At $8.50+ for 11 skeins called for, this will be one expensive vest. But I expect it will be worth it and this experience will make it all the more gratifying when I learn to spin my own yarn.
By GrandmaRuth on Mar 12, 2012      (read GrandmaRuth's 4 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
I need more you will be hearing from me : 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I only wish the Mochi Plain colors would correspond with the baby colors of the No. 111 I purchased. The plain ones are too dark to combine them.
By MaryE on Feb 06, 2012      (read MaryE's 3 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Kris Kyles on Dec 23, 2011      (read Kris Kyles's 9 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!