account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Crystal Palace products
More Crystal Palace products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Crystal Palace Mini Mochi Yarn - 334 Passion Flower Reviews

Crystal Palace Mini Mochi Yarn - 334 Passion Flower
334 Passion Flower shown $9.20

Product Information (for 334 Passion Flower)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 7-8 Physical Weight: 50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Wool  (view more) Secondary Fiber: Nylon  (view more)
Specific Fiber: 80% Superwash Merino Wool, 20% Nylon US Needle: 1.5-2
Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more) Weight: Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage: 195    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Crystal Palace Mini Mochi Yarn Colors Crystal Palace Mini Mochi Yarn Description Crystal Palace Mini Mochi Yarn Reviews Crystal Palace Mini Mochi Yarn Video Reviews Crystal Palace Mini Mochi Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Mini Mochi Rating: 4.2 out of 5 (4.2 based on 93 reviews)
    View more reviews
 Love the Colors 1 of 93 
 Review by: Scruffy     (read Scruffy's 27 other reviews) Sep 27, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Soft with a bit of a halo. I've used this yarn before and welcome an excuse to use it again.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  2 of 93 
 Review by: Hort-Anatomy Nerd     (read Hort-Anatomy Nerd's 2 other reviews) Sep 06, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  3 of 93 
 Review by: rebeccac     (read rebeccac's 2 other reviews) Aug 19, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love this yarn-gorgeous colors and so soft 4 of 93 
 Review by: rebeccac     (read rebeccac's 2 other reviews) Aug 19, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
However, I would like to add a caveat: Part of the reason I'm so happy with the Mini Mochi socks I made is due to the needles I used. I started with size 4 Dreamz interchangeables and switched to Chia Goo size 4 lace needles, which made a huge difference. The fabric with the Dreamz needles was slightly loose but the Chia Goos created a tight, soft fabric that feels amazing. Can't wait to wear the socks and Chia Goo makes my new favorite needle.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  5 of 93 
 Review by: SassySSS     (read SassySSS's 5 other reviews) Apr 17, 2014 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Pretty yarn but at twice the price! 6 of 93 
 Review by: SassySSS     (read SassySSS's 5 other reviews) Apr 17, 2014 
 Rating: 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
I wanted to give this yarn a try to compare to my other favorite long-striping yarn, Knitpicks Chroma Fingering. While Mochi is lovely soft fibers, pretty gradient. I cannot justify paying twice as much! Chroma is just as lovely and more evenly spun than Mochi. Some areas of my Mochi were huge fuzzballs and others as thin as lace, giving my FO an uneven look. I also don't like the sheen on Mochi, I feel it cheapens the otherwise luxurious feeling wool. Sure, Mochi is Merino whereas Chroma is just plain wool and Mochi is machine washable...but in my humble opinion the benefits of Mochi does not justify the outrageous price/yard.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  7 of 93 
 Review by: Raffia     (read Raffia's 6 other reviews) Mar 14, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 I am a big fan!! 8 of 93 
 Review by: Jeanne Fiber Freak     (read Jeanne Fiber Freak's 240 other reviews) Mar 11, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is super soft and stripes wonderfully. It can split, so beware, but is well worth the effort!!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 nice 9 of 93 
 Review by: onmyhonor     (read onmyhonor's 88 other reviews) Mar 11, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Soft and beautiful color transitions. Will buy again.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  10 of 93 
 Review by: Raffia     (read Raffia's 6 other reviews) Mar 05, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!