account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Online
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Crystal Palace products
More Crystal Palace products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Crystal Palace Chunky Mochi Yarn - 823 Brandied Apricot (Discontinued) Reviews

Crystal Palace Chunky Mochi Yarn - 823 Brandied Apricot (Discontinued)
823 Brandied Apricot (Discontinued) shown

Product Information (for 823 Brandied Apricot (Discontinued))

Gauge (sts. / inch): 3 Physical Weight: 50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Merino Wool  (view more) Secondary Fiber: Nylon  (view more)
Specific Fiber: 80% Merino Wool - 20% nylon US Needle: 11
Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more) Weight: Bulky (12-15 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage: 49    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Crystal Palace Chunky Mochi Yarn Colors Crystal Palace Chunky Mochi Yarn Description Crystal Palace Chunky Mochi Yarn Reviews Crystal Palace Chunky Mochi Yarn Video Reviews Crystal Palace Chunky Mochi Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Chunky Mochi Rating: 4.5 out of 5 (4.5 based on 29 reviews)
    View more reviews
  1 of 29 
 Review by: weavessence     (read weavessence's 10 other reviews) Mar 16, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I loved knitting with this yarn. I knit a beautiful sweater with it and it made it seem like the sweater was knitting up very quickly. It is a great yarn.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  2 of 29 
 Review by: weavessence     (read weavessence's 10 other reviews) Mar 16, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This is a great yarn. It is really is to use and the colors are so beautiful. It is chunky so it made knitting go faster. But when you use the yarn you will need a lot of it because it runs out quickly.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  3 of 29 
 Review by: GrammaStar     (read GrammaStar's 4 other reviews) Jan 30, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love it!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Chunky Mocha Separates 4 of 29 
 Review by: gjk     (read gjk's 27 other reviews) Dec 26, 2013 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
I bought several of this yarn because I wanted to knit one of those adorable ribbed hats for my great-grandson. However, as I worked with it it seemed to separate where the colors same together... just came apart with a gentle tug. This is the third time in a row that I have seriously thought about sending yarn back to Jimmy. Am I just in a yarn slump or are others having the same problems with this yarn?
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  5 of 29 
 Review by: Simmone     (read Simmone's 2 other reviews) Oct 09, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love everything about it !! 6 of 29 
 Review by: Simmone     (read Simmone's 2 other reviews) Oct 09, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I ordered this yarn and it is wonderful !!! I am making cuffs for Christmas presents and this yarn is good for boys and girls !!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  7 of 29 
 Review by: Grammalyn     (read Grammalyn's 1 other review) Sep 26, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  8 of 29 
 Review by: grantr     (read grantr's 5 other reviews) May 08, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  9 of 29 
 Review by: Alice Garrett     (read Alice Garrett's 3 other reviews) Apr 16, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Made a chunky hat...loved it!!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Softer than other Mochi yarns! 10 of 29 
 Review by: MDTechWriter     (read MDTechWriter's 12 other reviews) Jan 07, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Chunky Mochi, for some reason, is noticeably softer than either Mochi Plus or Mini Mochi--I have no idea why. Another difference perhaps related to the softness? is that, although the fiber content of all 3 yarns is listed as the same, the 2 lighter weights can be machine-washed, but the chunky version requires hand-washing. No one seems to know why--it's just something to bear in mind. It is heaven to work with, but DO recall that it is single-ply, and therefore, essentially like roving. When making a knot while finishing off, I thought I was tugging gently, but it shredded right in my hands. Just be aware--but I wouldn't allow that to prevent me from using it again. And of course whatever you're making will fly. I used a size 11 to make a child's cowl, and it was done in a flash. Highly recommend this yarn.
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!