Crystal Palace Chunky Mochi Yarn - 808 Neptune Rainbow Reviews

Crystal Palace Chunky Mochi Yarn - 808 Neptune Rainbow
808 Neptune Rainbow shown $8.80
Chunky Mochi is the "big brother" of Mini Mochi and Mochi Plus. It has the same beautiful self striping bands of color that we have really come to love. Now it knits up pretty quickly at 2.75 to 3.5 stitches per inch!

$8.80
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 808 Neptune Rainbow)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
3
Physical Weight:
50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Nylon  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
80% Merino Wool - 20% nylon
US Needle:
11
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Bulky (12-15 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
49    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Chunky Mochi Rating: 4.5 out of 5 (4.5 based on 31 reviews)
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By woodlandgirl on May 04, 2011      (read woodlandgirl's 4 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
First Try 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
I enjoyed working with this yarn except for one thing: the irregular sizing of the yarn itself. I don't mind when it got super fat for a while as much as I minded when it got thin as thread in some places. I have to say though, the FEEL of it is wonderfully soft and delightful!
By reflexmoon on May 02, 2011      (read reflexmoon's 4 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
By woodlandgirl on Mar 10, 2011      (read woodlandgirl's 4 other reviews) 0 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
beautiful soft yarns - my wife loves them
By Rich on Mar 07, 2011      (read Rich's 4 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love the scarf I made with this yarn. Very soft.easy to knit with.
By zoe22 on Mar 02, 2011      (read zoe22's 21 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Alice B on Feb 28, 2011      (read Alice B's 3 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By lrk820@hotmail.com on Feb 14, 2011      (read lrk820@hotmail.com's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
LOVE this yarn! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is my second garment with this yarn, and it's a winner. The color changes keep your interest, it's very soft and pleasing to the hand, and always well received as a gift. One word of caution, I have noticed that the brilliant colors do transfer to my wooden needles, so I just use the Addis.
By mycraftyself on Jan 14, 2011      (read mycraftyself's 6 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Absolutely beautiful. Soft, and knits into a beautiful piece.
By Judy Hickey on Dec 31, 2010      (read Judy Hickey's 7 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Crystal Palace Chunky Mochi Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I crocheted a beautiful scarf with this yarn. It is VERY soft and has a nice drape. I'm giving it as a Christmas gift.
By The Scarf Connection on Dec 08, 2010      (read The Scarf Connection's 56 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!