Crystal Palace Chunky Mochi Yarn - 801 Intense Rainbow Reviews

Crystal Palace Chunky Mochi Yarn - 801 Intense Rainbow
801 Intense Rainbow shown $8.80
Chunky Mochi is the "big brother" of Mini Mochi and Mochi Plus. It has the same beautiful self striping bands of color that we have really come to love. Now it knits up pretty quickly at 2.75 to 3.5 stitches per inch!

$8.80
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 801 Intense Rainbow)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
3
Physical Weight:
50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Nylon  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
80% Merino Wool - 20% nylon
US Needle:
11
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Bulky (12-15 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
49    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Chunky Mochi Rating: 4.5 out of 5 (4.5 based on 31 reviews)
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By SheilaO on Oct 21, 2014      (read SheilaO's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Chunky Mochi Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is a delicious supple, soft and cuddly yarn. I used it to make a scarf and the best stitch was a seed stitch using #13 needles.
By SheilaO on Oct 21, 2014      (read SheilaO's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I loved knitting with this yarn. I knit a beautiful sweater with it and it made it seem like the sweater was knitting up very quickly. It is a great yarn.
By weavessence on Mar 16, 2014      (read weavessence's 10 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This is a great yarn. It is really is to use and the colors are so beautiful. It is chunky so it made knitting go faster. But when you use the yarn you will need a lot of it because it runs out quickly.
By weavessence on Mar 16, 2014      (read weavessence's 10 other reviews) 1 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love it!
By GrammaStar on Jan 30, 2014      (read GrammaStar's 4 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Chunky Mocha Separates 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
I bought several of this yarn because I wanted to knit one of those adorable ribbed hats for my great-grandson. However, as I worked with it it seemed to separate where the colors same together... just came apart with a gentle tug. This is the third time in a row that I have seriously thought about sending yarn back to Jimmy. Am I just in a yarn slump or are others having the same problems with this yarn?
By gjk on Dec 26, 2013      (read gjk's 29 other reviews) 3 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Simmone on Oct 09, 2013      (read Simmone's 2 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Love everything about it !! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I ordered this yarn and it is wonderful !!! I am making cuffs for Christmas presents and this yarn is good for boys and girls !!
By Simmone on Oct 09, 2013      (read Simmone's 2 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Grammalyn on Sep 26, 2013      (read Grammalyn's 1 other review) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By grantr on May 08, 2013      (read grantr's 10 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!