Crystal Palace Bamboo Double Points Needles - US 8 - 6" Needles Reviews

Crystal Palace Bamboo Double Points Needles - US 8 - 6" Needles
US 8 - 6" Needles shown $12.20
These strong, smooth double pointed bamboo needles are great for any project! Please note: All CPY needles labeled US 6/4.0mm are truly US 6/4.25mm; needles labeled US 19/15.0mm are truly US 19/15.6mm.
You can also view all Crystal Palace Bamboo Double Points Needles.

$12.20


Other options from $9.70 to $12.20
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for US 8 - 6" Needles)

Length:
6" / 6.5"  (view more)
Needle Type:
Double Point  (view more)
US Size:
US 8 (5.0mm)  (view more)
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Bamboo Double Points Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 22 reviews)
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By KCI55 on Feb 23, 2011      (read KCI55's 46 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Crystal Palace Needles 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Are great to work with.
By Rose McFarland on Jan 04, 2011      (read Rose McFarland's 6 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
US Size 1.5 DPN's 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I was concerned they would be too flimsy, but I really love knitting with bamboo sticks and wanted to try them. While these do flex a little, they have held out pretty good so far. I am almost finished with my first sock and I bought a back-up set of a different brand in case these broke and I haven't had to use them yet.
By Jennifer Cameron on Dec 08, 2010      (read Jennifer Cameron's 5 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Wonderful finish 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love Crystal Palace bamboo needles. They a re very smooth.
By JG on Apr 11, 2010      (read JG's 26 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Wood feels good! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love the feel of wooden needles in my hands, and these are my favorites for knitting socks.
By mgcontrary on Mar 16, 2010      (read mgcontrary's 10 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
smooth and beautiful... 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I prefer wood double points because my stitches stay on better. These are nice for smaller projects as they are shorter than some others out there. The bamboo is super smooth but not too slick.
By gmc on Jan 27, 2010      (read gmc's 6 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Crystal Palace Bamboo Double Point Needles 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
I bought the bamboo double points to test the difference between bamboo and metal double points, and I concluded that, for projects like socks, I personally prefer the metal double points, as the bamboo doesn't release the yarn as readily as metal needles.
By KGrosz on Dec 29, 2009      (read KGrosz's 29 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
The best finish --- 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
these bamboo needles are the absolutely best that I have ever knitted with. I am making socks on size 1 and they move the merino smoothly along they are flexible and have the best finish of any bamboo needle. I have used this brand of needle for years in a single point and I am thoroughly happy that I decidede to purchase these double points.
By OffRoadBabe54 on Nov 20, 2009      (read OffRoadBabe54's 2 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
doulde point needles 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
these short needles are perfect for socks and small things like baby booties and mittens.
By claire berry on Nov 16, 2009      (read claire berry's 6 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Doubl epoint needles 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
These needles are the perfect size for knitting up socks or small things like booties or baby mittens.
By claire berry on Nov 16, 2009      (read claire berry's 6 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!