Colinette Jitterbug Yarn - 152 Paintbox Reviews

Colinette Jitterbug Yarn - 152 Paintbox
152 Paintbox shown $25.00
Introducing the ultimate Easy Care hand dyed 4-ply fingering yarn...FREE SOCK PATTERN included on every label (1 skein knits a pair!)  Read the full description...

$25.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 152 Paintbox)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
7
Physical Weight:
150g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Easy Care Merino Wool
US Needle:
3
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
400    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Hand Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Great Britain
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Bouncy Elastic
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Jitterbug Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 54 reviews)

online order 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I bought this yarn as a Christmas gift for my sister. I was impressed when I saw the employee that had filled my order hand wrote enjoy on my receipt! What a wonderful personal touch!
By Jane34 on Dec 19, 2014      (read Jane34's 1 other review) 5 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By I'm busy knitting on Aug 21, 2014      (read I'm busy knitting's 2 other reviews) 4 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Color my world! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I bought this yarn in a crazy pink and yellow color way that reminds me of lemonades. It is soft, springy, and so much fun to look at that I have changed my mind a half dozen times trying to decide what to make with it. Whatever it eventually decides it wants to be, I'm sure it's going to look amazing!
By Laurie W. on Apr 29, 2014      (read Laurie W.'s 72 other reviews) 8 out of 18 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Jitterbug 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
eye popping color compatible with KPM & KPPM generous yardage a stash favorite for fingering projects knits especially well with the square needles
By FurKnits on Mar 16, 2014      (read FurKnits's 57 other reviews) 9 out of 18 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Best Sock Yarn of all!!! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have made socks from every brand of sock yarn, and this is my ALL TIME FAVORITE!! Holds together great, especially after your husband throws them in the wash with other stuff, stands up to reverse knitting and just continues to look great wash after wash. Wonderful to knit with too.
By shar1ford on Dec 17, 2013      (read shar1ford's 11 other reviews) 6 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Jitterbug #121 sunrise 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Yarn feels great but was expecting more of a pinkish base as shown on the site. Have not knitted it up yet so I can only rate it 4/5 stars.
By Phoebe Lim on Oct 31, 2013      (read Phoebe Lim's 3 other reviews) 7 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Cushy yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Bought a skein of Jitterbug sock yarn while on vacation and knit not only a pair of socks, but had enough over to make a pair of sideways mitts. The most cushy yarn I've used in years. The fact that it's from Wales helps - my husband is Welsh.
By PippaJ on May 25, 2013      (read PippaJ's 1 other review) 8 out of 19 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By mommacatz on Apr 29, 2013      (read mommacatz's 3 other reviews) 7 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lovely Welsh Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Unlike others, I found no knots with this yarn and it knits up beautifully. Time will tell if having no nylon will ruin my socks but for now they're in good shape.
By amyduch on Apr 18, 2013      (read amyduch's 2 other reviews) 7 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love Jitterbug 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn - the colors are great, and the yarn has always knitted up well for me, in both socks and hats. I know others have had issues, but I have never had a bad skein, and have used dozens.
By Judith Anderson-Bauer on Apr 18, 2013      (read Judith Anderson-Bauer's 12 other reviews) 6 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!