account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Online
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Colinette products

View More

Colinette Kits
Colinette Yarn
Advanced Yarn Search
More Colinette products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Colinette Jitterbug Yarn - 153 Madras Reviews

Colinette Jitterbug Yarn - 153 Madras
153 Madras shown

Product Information (for 153 Madras)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 7 Physical Weight: 150g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Merino Wool  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% Easy Care Merino Wool
US Needle: 3 Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight: Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 400    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Colinette Jitterbug Yarn Colors Colinette Jitterbug Yarn Description Colinette Jitterbug Yarn Reviews Colinette Jitterbug Yarn Video Reviews Colinette Jitterbug Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Jitterbug Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 52 reviews)
    View more reviews
 Color my world! 1 of 52 
 Review by: Laurie W.     (read Laurie W.'s 53 other reviews) Apr 29, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I bought this yarn in a crazy pink and yellow color way that reminds me of lemonades. It is soft, springy, and so much fun to look at that I have changed my mind a half dozen times trying to decide what to make with it. Whatever it eventually decides it wants to be, I'm sure it's going to look amazing!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Jitterbug 2 of 52 
 Review by: FurKnits     (read FurKnits's 34 other reviews) Mar 16, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
eye popping color compatible with KPM & KPPM generous yardage a stash favorite for fingering projects knits especially well with the square needles
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Best Sock Yarn of all!!! 3 of 52 
 Review by: shar1ford     (read shar1ford's 11 other reviews) Dec 17, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have made socks from every brand of sock yarn, and this is my ALL TIME FAVORITE!! Holds together great, especially after your husband throws them in the wash with other stuff, stands up to reverse knitting and just continues to look great wash after wash. Wonderful to knit with too.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Jitterbug #121 sunrise 4 of 52 
 Review by: Phoebe Lim     (read Phoebe Lim's 3 other reviews) Oct 31, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Yarn feels great but was expecting more of a pinkish base as shown on the site. Have not knitted it up yet so I can only rate it 4/5 stars.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Cushy yarn 5 of 52 
 Review by: PippaJ     (read PippaJ's 1 other review) May 25, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Bought a skein of Jitterbug sock yarn while on vacation and knit not only a pair of socks, but had enough over to make a pair of sideways mitts. The most cushy yarn I've used in years. The fact that it's from Wales helps - my husband is Welsh.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  6 of 52 
 Review by: mommacatz     (read mommacatz's 3 other reviews) Apr 29, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Lovely Welsh Yarn 7 of 52 
 Review by: amyduch     (read amyduch's 2 other reviews) Apr 18, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Unlike others, I found no knots with this yarn and it knits up beautifully. Time will tell if having no nylon will ruin my socks but for now they're in good shape.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love Jitterbug 8 of 52 
 Review by: Judith Anderson-Bauer     (read Judith Anderson-Bauer's 12 other reviews) Apr 18, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn - the colors are great, and the yarn has always knitted up well for me, in both socks and hats. I know others have had issues, but I have never had a bad skein, and have used dozens.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  9 of 52 
 Review by: Clare     (read Clare's 4 other reviews) Mar 13, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  10 of 52 
 Review by: Dogmom13     (read Dogmom13's 1 other review) Oct 31, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!