account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Online
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Colinette products

View More

Colinette Kits
Colinette Yarn
Advanced Yarn Search
More Colinette products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Colinette Jitterbug Yarn Reviews

Colinette Jitterbug Yarn

Product Information (for 044 Fuchsia)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 7 Physical Weight: 150g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Merino Wool  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% Easy Care Merino Wool
US Needle: 3 Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight: Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 400    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Colinette Jitterbug Yarn Colors Colinette Jitterbug Yarn Description Colinette Jitterbug Yarn Reviews Colinette Jitterbug Yarn Video Reviews Colinette Jitterbug Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Jitterbug Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 53 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
  21 of 53 
 Review by: GrammaStar     (read GrammaStar's 4 other reviews) Jun 14, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  22 of 53 
 Review by: Kim Young     (read Kim Young's 7 other reviews) Mar 21, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Absolutely the finest colors in a yarn that I've ever seen!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love the colorways in Colinette yarn 23 of 53 
 Review by: anon     (read anon's 36 other reviews) Jan 12, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Novice knitter/crocher. I've always wanted to try Colinette yarn, but was hesitant due to the price. I finally treated myself to the CopperBeach and Velvet Plum colorways. I've only knitted up swatch samples to see how this yarn handles. Great stitch definition and a nice soft hand and sheen to the fabric. Not a big fan of wool or knitting socks but I might have to attempt a pair of socks because of this yarn. I now understand why people love Colinette yarn.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love Jitterbug 24 of 53 
 Review by: cb17     (read cb17's 1 other review) Dec 14, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have made 3 pairs of socks using the Jitterbug yarn. It makes lovely,firm stitches. When making a ssk or k2, you don't have to worry about catching a stray strand, this yarn doesn't split! And the color choices? Yummy!
 3 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  25 of 53 
 Review by: pelerine     (read pelerine's 2 other reviews) Dec 08, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  26 of 53 
 Review by: Bev Love     (read Bev Love's 21 other reviews) Nov 29, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  27 of 53 
 Review by: Josie     (read Josie's 4 other reviews) Nov 02, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Welsh yarn 28 of 53 
 Review by: Diann     (read Diann's 3 other reviews) May 03, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I visited Wales, saw pastures filled with sheep, and knew I was in the home of WOOL. In Wales they call all yarn wool Back home I searched for and found Colinette yarn at JimmieBeans Wool. The Jitterbug I chose is a sock yarn of luscious tone of greens--the yarns knits up like velvet. I did a pair of fingerless mitts, the skein was ore than enoughcould do a third mitt in case I lose one!.Seldom do I find a yarn that knits so smoothly. I am keeping an eye open for more Colinette yarns such as this one. It is a favorite. I hope to do socks soon, as the feel of the mitts on my hands is like silk--socks will be lovely.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Beautiful, tough yarn 29 of 53 
 Review by: nutmegmeg     (read nutmegmeg's 2 other reviews) Dec 14, 2009 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
High-twist, soft, gorgeous colors and great stitch definition. Basically my favorite sock-weight yarn. Makes beautiful gloves, lace, and whatever else you can think up.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Beautiful, tough yarn 30 of 53 
 Review by: nutmegmeg     (read nutmegmeg's 2 other reviews) Dec 14, 2009 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
High-twist, soft, gorgeous colors and great stitch definition. Basically my favorite sock-weight yarn makes beautiful gloves, lace, and whatever else you can think up.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!