Colinette Jitterbug Yarn Reviews

Introducing the ultimate Easy Care hand dyed 4-ply fingering yarn...FREE SOCK PATTERN included on every label (1 skein knits a pair!)  Read the full description...

$25.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 044 Fuchsia)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
7
Physical Weight:
150g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
100% Easy Care Merino Wool
US Needle:
3
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
400    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Jitterbug Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 53 reviews)
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By GrammaStar on Jun 14, 2011      (read GrammaStar's 4 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Absolutely the finest colors in a yarn that I've ever seen!
By Kim Young on Mar 21, 2011      (read Kim Young's 7 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Love the colorways in Colinette yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Novice knitter/crocher. I've always wanted to try Colinette yarn, but was hesitant due to the price. I finally treated myself to the CopperBeach and Velvet Plum colorways. I've only knitted up swatch samples to see how this yarn handles. Great stitch definition and a nice soft hand and sheen to the fabric. Not a big fan of wool or knitting socks but I might have to attempt a pair of socks because of this yarn. I now understand why people love Colinette yarn.
By anon on Jan 12, 2011      (read anon's 36 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Love Jitterbug 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have made 3 pairs of socks using the Jitterbug yarn. It makes lovely,firm stitches. When making a ssk or k2, you don't have to worry about catching a stray strand, this yarn doesn't split! And the color choices? Yummy!
By cb17 on Dec 14, 2010      (read cb17's 1 other review) 3 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By pelerine on Dec 08, 2010      (read pelerine's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Bev Love on Nov 29, 2010      (read Bev Love's 21 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Josie on Nov 02, 2010      (read Josie's 4 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Welsh yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I visited Wales, saw pastures filled with sheep, and knew I was in the home of WOOL. In Wales they call all yarn wool Back home I searched for and found Colinette yarn at JimmieBeans Wool. The Jitterbug I chose is a sock yarn of luscious tone of greens--the yarns knits up like velvet. I did a pair of fingerless mitts, the skein was ore than enoughcould do a third mitt in case I lose one!.Seldom do I find a yarn that knits so smoothly. I am keeping an eye open for more Colinette yarns such as this one. It is a favorite. I hope to do socks soon, as the feel of the mitts on my hands is like silk--socks will be lovely.
By Diann on May 03, 2010      (read Diann's 3 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Beautiful, tough yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
High-twist, soft, gorgeous colors and great stitch definition. Basically my favorite sock-weight yarn. Makes beautiful gloves, lace, and whatever else you can think up.
By nutmegmeg on Dec 14, 2009      (read nutmegmeg's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Beautiful, tough yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
High-twist, soft, gorgeous colors and great stitch definition. Basically my favorite sock-weight yarn makes beautiful gloves, lace, and whatever else you can think up.
By nutmegmeg on Dec 14, 2009      (read nutmegmeg's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!