Classic Elite Silky Alpaca Lace Yarn - 2453 Berry Reviews

Classic Elite Silky Alpaca Lace Yarn - 2453 Berry
2453 Berry shown $13.95
Silky Alpaca Lace is a beautiful blend of fibers, spun into a gossamer yarn that knits into amazing lightweight pieces. The alpaca gives the yarn warmth, softness and a wonderful halo; the silk adds sheen and additional softness.

Classic Elite has agreed to contribute a minimum of 5% of their gross profits from the sale of their Stitch Red product (2432 Garnet) of Health in support of The Heart Truth® and women's heart health education and research.

$13.95
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 2453 Berry)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
8.5
Physical Weight:
50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Alpaca  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Silk  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
70% alpaca, 30% silk
US Needle:
2
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Lace (33 sts or more/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
460    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Silky Alpaca Lace Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 19 reviews)
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Libby Stickney on Aug 24, 2011      (read Libby Stickney's 6 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Lovely Lace Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I bought this yarn to make a garter for my wedding. The yarn is so soft, but unlike other soft yarns, it is not splitty. The yarn is very strong, which is rare for this weight, and yet still so delicate. Perfect for a multitude of projects.
By Jaxten on Apr 13, 2011      (read Jaxten's 50 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Jaxten on Mar 21, 2011      (read Jaxten's 50 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Made a fabulous shawl 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I used the Classic Elite Silky Alpaca to make a lace shawl for my mother-in-law for Christmas and it was great! I knitted in some beads, which helped add a bit of flair. After wet blocking, the piece was gorgeous. I was proud to give it as a gift and my MIL was very happy to receive it.
By Susan F. on Feb 23, 2011      (read Susan F.'s 3 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
lovely yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is a lovely yarn!! I used it along with tencel and fingering wool to weave a shawl. It's strong but delicate and I would buy it again without hesitation.
By weaverlover on Feb 07, 2011      (read weaverlover's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Silky Alpaca Lace Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love the soft feel of this yarn. It makes a great scarf.
By Suzanne Gross on Jan 18, 2011      (read Suzanne Gross's 10 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Very Pleased 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Yummy yarn for lace work. Easy to knit and lightweight. I'd definitely use this product again.
By sheepgirl on Aug 10, 2010      (read sheepgirl's 1 other review) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Love this yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Silky Alpaca blocks out wonderfully. It's soft and drapey, perfect for shawls and scarves. And you can make a standard sized lace shawl for only $9.95. Can't beat that.
By Sandy A. on May 17, 2010      (read Sandy A.'s 4 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
soft 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is soft and pretty, and feels good to knit with.
By bluet on Apr 11, 2010      (read bluet's 3 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!