Classic Elite Liberty Wool Print Yarn Reviews

Liberty Wool is a super-soft, washable wool available in solid and printed colors. This yarn's balanced twist will make all stitch combinations pop. With all the great qualities of wool and the ease of machine washability, Liberty Wool knits at a gauge that suits many designs and is ideal for children's pieces as well as those for adults.

$9.95
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 7868 Sonic Lavender)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5
Physical Weight:
50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
100% Washable Wool
US Needle:
7
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
122    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Liberty Wool Print Rating: 4.4 out of 5 (4.4 based on 22 reviews)
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Susan Ellis on Oct 26, 2013      (read Susan Ellis's 6 other reviews) 5 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Beautiful Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Very soft yarn. The colors are beautiful...bright and clear. I enjoyed knitting a poncho with Classic Elite Liberty Wool Print Yarn
By Susan Ellis on Oct 26, 2013      (read Susan Ellis's 6 other reviews) 2 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Cathy Ramos on Jul 30, 2013      (read Cathy Ramos's 7 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Love this yarn!! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The colors are fun and pooled nicely in the socks I made from them. It's soft on the hands while knitting and wonderful against the skin as a knitted item. 2 balls made me a pair of mid-calf socks.
By Elizabeth Gallant on May 22, 2013      (read Elizabeth Gallant's 3 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love it. Fun to knit. Soft
By Cynthia Sedillo on May 08, 2013      (read Cynthia Sedillo's 12 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Krzkat2 on May 06, 2013      (read Krzkat2's 20 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Cynthia Sedillo on May 06, 2013      (read Cynthia Sedillo's 12 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Beautifully soft, and vibrant colors 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Carolknits on Jan 28, 2013      (read Carolknits's 7 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Retamaria on Oct 02, 2012      (read Retamaria's 28 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Great color, terrible pooling 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
I have been looking for yarns with interesting color combinations, and I thought I might have found it with this. I bought a skein of "flower garden" and tried to use it for several projects (hat, scarf, booties). The yarn itself was wonderfully soft and springy and worked like a dream. Similarly, a lot of the individual colors were BEYOND gorgeous(a pale aqua and saturated strawberry pink were the best). However, thanks to some of the other colors included in the skein (muddy green-brown, dull red and mustardy yellow), the effect of the nice colors was ruined. It would also have been nice to have a predictable repeating color progression, but what I got was a LOT of each color once, then a sloppy join (two in one small skein!) to another segment starting with different colors. It just didn't look good. That being said, I gave this two stars rather than one because the concept is good, the yarn is wonderful and some of the individual colors are outstanding. The finished product just needs a little tweaking. I'm sorry it didn't work out, I really love the skeined look of these yarns!
By AddieElizabeth on Jul 03, 2012      (read AddieElizabeth's 24 other reviews) 4 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!