account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Classic Elite products
More Classic Elite products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Classic Elite Liberty Wool Print Yarn Reviews

Classic Elite Liberty Wool Print Yarn

Product Information (for 7833 Oasis)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 5 Physical Weight: 50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Wool  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% Washable Wool
US Needle: 7 Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight: Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 122    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Classic Elite Liberty Wool Print Yarn Colors Classic Elite Liberty Wool Print Yarn Description Classic Elite Liberty Wool Print Yarn Reviews Classic Elite Liberty Wool Print Yarn Video Reviews Classic Elite Liberty Wool Print Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Liberty Wool Print Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 20 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
  11 of 20 
 Review by: Cathy Ramos     (read Cathy Ramos's 4 other reviews) Jul 30, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love this yarn!! 12 of 20 
 Review by: Elizabeth Gallant     (read Elizabeth Gallant's 3 other reviews) May 22, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The colors are fun and pooled nicely in the socks I made from them. It's soft on the hands while knitting and wonderful against the skin as a knitted item. 2 balls made me a pair of mid-calf socks.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  13 of 20 
 Review by: Cynthia Sedillo     (read Cynthia Sedillo's 12 other reviews) May 08, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love it. Fun to knit. Soft
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  14 of 20 
 Review by: Krzkat2     (read Krzkat2's 20 other reviews) May 06, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  15 of 20 
 Review by: Cynthia Sedillo     (read Cynthia Sedillo's 12 other reviews) May 06, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Beautifully soft, and vibrant colors 16 of 20 
 Review by: Carolknits     (read Carolknits's 7 other reviews) Jan 28, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  17 of 20 
 Review by: Retamaria     (read Retamaria's 28 other reviews) Oct 02, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Great color, terrible pooling 18 of 20 
 Review by: AddieElizabeth     (read AddieElizabeth's 24 other reviews) Jul 03, 2012 
 Rating: 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
I have been looking for yarns with interesting color combinations, and I thought I might have found it with this. I bought a skein of "flower garden" and tried to use it for several projects (hat, scarf, booties). The yarn itself was wonderfully soft and springy and worked like a dream. Similarly, a lot of the individual colors were BEYOND gorgeous(a pale aqua and saturated strawberry pink were the best). However, thanks to some of the other colors included in the skein (muddy green-brown, dull red and mustardy yellow), the effect of the nice colors was ruined. It would also have been nice to have a predictable repeating color progression, but what I got was a LOT of each color once, then a sloppy join (two in one small skein!) to another segment starting with different colors. It just didn't look good. That being said, I gave this two stars rather than one because the concept is good, the yarn is wonderful and some of the individual colors are outstanding. The finished product just needs a little tweaking. I'm sorry it didn't work out, I really love the skeined look of these yarns!
 4 out of 4 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 SOCKS 19 of 20 
 Review by: Carol Lee     (read Carol Lee's 1 other review) Apr 02, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I made my first pair of socks using this yarn. It was so easy to work with. I've worn them to bed and it's like having a sweater on your feet, non-constricting and such happy colors to wake up to. Today I'm wearing them with jeans and my leather clogs. I plan to make many more pair and wear only handmade from now on. You cannot beat the comfort!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  20 of 20 
 Review by: Mary Anne     (read Mary Anne's 14 other reviews) Feb 24, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!