account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Online
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Classic Elite products
More Classic Elite products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Classic Elite Fresco Yarn Reviews

Classic Elite Fresco Yarn

Product Information (for 5375 Grey Stone (Backordered))

Gauge (sts. / inch): 6.5 Physical Weight: 50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Wool  (view more) Secondary Fiber: Alpaca  (view more)
Specific Fiber: Wool US Needle: US5
Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more) Weight: Sport (24-26 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage: 164    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Classic Elite Fresco Yarn Colors Classic Elite Fresco Yarn Description Classic Elite Fresco Yarn Reviews Classic Elite Fresco Yarn Video Reviews Classic Elite Fresco Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Fresco Rating: 4.9 out of 5 (4.9 based on 12 reviews)
    View more reviews
 super yummy!! 1 of 12 
 Review by: jmsmith     (read jmsmith's 1 other review) Jan 03, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is so soft and a dream to work with. Making a scarf and plotting what I else I can make with this yarn!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  2 of 12 
 Review by: bpbrock@att.net     (read bpbrock@att.net's 7 other reviews) Apr 10, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  3 of 12 
 Review by: larsan     (read larsan's 3 other reviews) Feb 21, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This is just totally delightful yarn to work with. I am loving it!! Soft, squishy, with wonderful feel and drape. I certainly would buy more.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  4 of 12 
 Review by: knittin'ginny     (read knittin'ginny's 12 other reviews) Nov 17, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  5 of 12 
 Review by: Susan Potts     (read Susan Potts's 3 other reviews) May 31, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Fresco is to die for! 6 of 12 
 Review by: knittingirls     (read knittingirls's 6 other reviews) May 06, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love Fresco, it is so soft and the angora content is lovely. I am going to start a sweater in sugar blue, which isn't a babyish color. I consider it sophisticated. It has a nice, even hand, and a wonderful fabric, but if you're going to knit a large piece in stockinette go down in needle size. Go for fresco!
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  7 of 12 
 Review by: SueBHoney     (read SueBHoney's 4 other reviews) Feb 15, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  8 of 12 
 Review by: SFD     (read SFD's 20 other reviews) Jan 25, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 I love this yarn. 9 of 12 
 Review by: Mary Warren     (read Mary Warren's 2 other reviews) Jan 17, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have not finished my cowl yet, but already wondering what I could do with this Fresco Yarn next!
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Classic Elite Fresco Yarn 10 of 12 
 Review by: Mary Warren     (read Mary Warren's 2 other reviews) Dec 30, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn. Enjoy knitting with it and love the feel of wearing it as well. Will buy more.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!