Circulo Tecido Trico Yarn Reviews

The next innovation in ruffle yarns, Tecido Trico is a wide band of sheer fabric in a variety of stylish prints. The band has holes punched along one edge at periodic intervals in which you can knit or crochet to create a truly unique rufflicious masterpiece. Ideal for fashionable summer scarves and adding a youthful flare to hems, edges and trims, Tedico Trico is sure to inspire a wealth of creativity! We've found that casting on just 3 or 4 stitches and knitting in every other hole is the perfect width and fullness for a scarf in this yarn!

Please note: This yarn is manufactured to length specifications only. Weight quoted is an estimate and can vary.

$20.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 0266 Navy, Pink Floral)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
n/a
Physical Weight:
37g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Polyester  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
100% Polyester
US Needle:
5-7
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Novelty  (view more)
Yardage:
32    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Tecido Trico Rating: 4.4 out of 5 (4.4 based on 19 reviews)
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By spksfroggy on Jun 28, 2012      (read spksfroggy's 46 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
By Reynolds Sissy on May 16, 2012      (read Reynolds Sissy's 7 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Fast and makes pretty scarfs.
By Reynolds Sissy on May 16, 2012      (read Reynolds Sissy's 7 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Diane Augustin on May 14, 2012      (read Diane Augustin's 2 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By cherylack on May 11, 2012      (read cherylack's 10 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Yarn is incredibly soft and makes a luxurious scarf. Loads of intrigue while I was knitting it up and loads of envious looks when I wore it
By cherylack on May 11, 2012      (read cherylack's 10 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By HoosKnitster on May 07, 2012      (read HoosKnitster's 2 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Fabulous new scarf yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I've crocheted nearly 50 of these scarves and sold almost half at local boutiques. I prefer crocheting to knitting this fabric because the ruffle is more open, lightweight, delicate and ultra-feminine. I have two crochet patterns for sale on Ravelry and Etsy, http://www.etsy.com/listing/98520017/three-crocheted-fabric-scarves?ref=pr_shop and http://www.etsy.com/listing/96202946/crocheted-fabric-ruffled-scarf?ref=pr_shop. You can get 2-3 scarves out of one hank of this great yarn. You really don't even need to know how to crochet to work this yarn with a crochet hook into amazing accent scarves. Everyone should try it! Enjoy! Diane
By Diane Augustin on May 06, 2012      (read Diane Augustin's 2 other reviews) 3 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Ruffled scarf 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have not knitted with this yet, but someone in my group brought a scarf she made with it, and it was adorable! Light, airy, summery. She said she got 2 scarves out of one skein!
By spksfroggy on Apr 27, 2012      (read spksfroggy's 46 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!