Churchmouse Classics Patterns - Ferryboat Mitts Pattern Reviews

Churchmouse Classics Patterns - Ferryboat Mitts Pattern
Ferryboat Mitts Pattern shown $5.00
Pefect for a foggy morning commute across Puget Sound. Or keyboarding with the thermostat down. Or texting. Or knitting out of doors. We love these handsome ribbed mitts on men and women alike. Small/Medium: Approx. 6" / 15cm around; to fit an average woman's hand. Medium/Large: Approx. 7" / 18cm around; to fit an average man's hand. Regular cuff length: 9" / 24cm.
You can also read the full description or view all Churchmouse Classics Patterns.

$5.00


Other options from $5.00 to $10.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Ferryboat Mitts Pattern)

Finished Gauge:
28 (7 sts. / inch)
Garment Type:
Gloves, Mittens and Armwear
Suggested Needles:
US 6 DPNs
Suggested Yarns:
Berroco Ultra Alpaca
Wearer:
Unisex
Yarn Gauge:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yarn Yardage:
Small/Medium: Approx. 125 yds / 114m of worsted-weight yarn for regular cuff length; approx. 160 yds / 146m for arm warmer length. To adjust length, allow 13 yds / 12m of yarn per knitted inch. Medium/Large: Approx. 160 yds / 146m of worsted-weight yarn for regular cuff length; approx. 210 yds / 192m for arm warmer length. To adjust length, allow 17 yds / 16m of yarn per knitted inch.
Overall Churchmouse Classics Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 72 reviews)

Ferryboat Mitts Pattern Rating: 5 out of 5 (5.0 based on 1 review)

Choose a specific product:
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By sheepy1ala on Oct 18, 2013      (read sheepy1ala's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: Ferryboat Mitts 14 out of 27 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Here are some other Churchmouse Classics reviewed:
boyfriend hat 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love the simplicity and the long section of 2 by 2 ribbing. Just started it.
By Amellah on Feb 17, 2015      (read Amellah's 5 other reviews) Product reviewed: Boyfriend Watch Cap 6 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Margaret8 on Feb 04, 2015      (read Margaret8's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: Koigu Linen Stitch Scarf 126 out of 255 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
cute 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
these bed socks knitted up really fast and cute...I followed the pattern but they came out a smidge short. The second pair was perfect!
By Kim Clarke on Dec 30, 2014      (read Kim Clarke's 12 other reviews) Product reviewed: Turkish Bed Socks 9 out of 24 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Chelle on Apr 10, 2014      (read Chelle's 5 other reviews) Product reviewed: Koigu Linen Stitch Scarf 10 out of 30 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Your man will love it, this s so handsome and the cast on and decrease looks so professional . My husband and hitch sons love it and their friends all want one.
By go marilyn on Nov 28, 2013      (read go marilyn's 172 other reviews) Product reviewed: Ribbed Watch Cap & Beanie 15 out of 33 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Emmy on Aug 21, 2013      (read Emmy's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Color Play Mohair Scarf And Wrap 14 out of 32 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Can't wait to make it 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I've had my eye on this pattern for some time and I finally splurged. It is on the top of my list to make and I can't wait.
By modestoash on May 21, 2013      (read modestoash's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: Koigu Linen Stitch Scarf 9 out of 23 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By ldb on May 14, 2013      (read ldb's 5 other reviews) Product reviewed: Turkish Bed Socks 10 out of 26 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
warm feet 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
everyone in family wanted a pair so they kept me busy for a while!I played around with yarn and needle size to get fit I needed.Will make more.
By Gus on Mar 14, 2013      (read Gus's 14 other reviews) Product reviewed: Turkish Bed Socks 10 out of 26 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!