account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Cascade products
More Cascade products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Cascade Venezia Worsted Yarn - 168 - Blue Spruce Reviews

Cascade Venezia Worsted Yarn - 168 - Blue Spruce
168 - Blue Spruce shown $16.95

Product Information (for 168 - Blue Spruce)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 5 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Merino Wool  (view more) Secondary Fiber: Silk  (view more)
Specific Fiber: 70% Merino Wool, 30% Silk US Needle: 7
Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more) Weight: Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage: 219    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Cascade Venezia Worsted Yarn Colors Cascade Venezia Worsted Yarn Description Cascade Venezia Worsted Yarn Reviews Cascade Venezia Worsted Yarn Video Reviews Cascade Venezia Worsted Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Venezia Worsted Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 13 reviews)
    View more reviews
 superior yarn 1 of 13 
 Review by: alburtise     (read alburtise's 2 other reviews) Apr 27, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is soft, smooth, light, and makes perfect stitches. Good for projects where stitch definition is important. Despite its loose twist, there was no splitting. Totally itchless. The red was a true blood red.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Soft 2 of 13 
 Review by: Becky Jo     (read Becky Jo's 60 other reviews) Nov 21, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
very nice yarn, using for hat. should be warm.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Nice 3 of 13 
 Review by: cindele     (read cindele's 1 other review) Jul 08, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I wanted to make a soft looking cowl using this yarn. The beautiful color reminder me of tropical waters. I achieved the look I wanted. The yarn has a nice drape, didn't pill, and gave me the impression of gentle waves. I would buy more for another project.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Silky soft drape 4 of 13 
 Review by: Madeleine Ballard     (read Madeleine Ballard's 9 other reviews) Apr 15, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I made a lace shawl with this yarn and it is one of the nicest thing I've ever made. It's very smooth, good for people who don't want anything wooly, and the pattern definition looks great. I find using slippery, pointy metal needles makes yarn less splitty and easy to work with.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Worth the money 5 of 13 
 Review by: Mike     (read Mike's 6 other reviews) Dec 28, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Easy to work with. Looks so luxurious when worked up. The depth of color and the sheen are amazing. One note- Yarn tends to be splitty, if that is something you struggle with. I Knitted a scarf on my machine with this yarn and worked like a dream. I will use it again and again.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 A bit splitty 6 of 13 
 Review by: Cynthia K     (read Cynthia K's 3 other reviews) Dec 13, 2011 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This has gorgeous depth of color and is very soft and smooshy. I don't usually have split problems, but found this a little splitty. I would use it again, though.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 LOVE IT! 7 of 13 
 Review by: HeyDebbi     (read HeyDebbi's 24 other reviews) Aug 10, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I am knitting a falling leaves pattern Shawl, and it looks fabulous so far, and the feel of the yarn is very soft. The color is perfect too.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 affordable luxury 8 of 13 
 Review by: joan neal     (read joan neal's 5 other reviews) Jun 06, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I am using this for a prayer shawl/wrap for a friend. Since it will not be washed much, I wanted to incorporate something luxurious to the touch. this has silk in it and it feels great knitting with it. Good yardage for the money I thought and nice rich color too.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  9 of 13 
 Review by: go marilyn     (read go marilyn's 153 other reviews) Sep 11, 2010 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I made sweater called ahinga. it has beautiful drape and sooooo soft . this does pill a bit but would use again.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Still love it. 10 of 13 
 Review by: Ridley     (read Ridley's 43 other reviews) Jun 12, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I wrote about this yarn when I first purchased it but hadn't done anything. I am well into the sweater I am making with it and can't say enough good things about it! The sweater contains cables and a knit in the stitch below along with the regular knit stitches. Does not split and the various stitches show up well, and it feels great. Great yardage and great yarn for the price.
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!