Cascade Ultra Pima Yarn - 3796 Butterscotch Reviews

Cascade Ultra Pima Yarn - 3796 Butterscotch
3796 Butterscotch shown $9.50
A silky soft cotton yarn and in true Cascade style, it comes in a beautiful range of vivid hues and has that great yardage that we love! Ultra Pima is also easy to care for; you can machine wash it in cool water and tumble it dry on low!

$9.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 3796 Butterscotch)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5.5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Cotton
Specific Fiber:
100% Pima Cotton
US Needle:
6
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
220    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Crisp
Fiber Type:
  No Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Soft Shine
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Ultra Pima Rating: 4.9 out of 5 stars (4.9 based on 68 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Peni on Sep 16, 2014      (read Peni's 4 other reviews) 13 out of 31 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I used this yarn to knit an elephant. I really liked how soft the yarn is. I had no trouble with splitting even while using my sharp needles. I will buy more to make rabbits and mice and alligators and monkeys and.....
By Peni on Sep 16, 2014      (read Peni's 4 other reviews) 13 out of 27 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Scruffy on Sep 13, 2014      (read Scruffy's 30 other reviews) 11 out of 22 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great cotton yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn had great stitch definition I didn't have trouble with splitting yarn. I made a shawl from it, and it drapes nicely.
By Scruffy on Sep 13, 2014      (read Scruffy's 30 other reviews) 11 out of 23 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By evaporatedOne on Sep 12, 2014      (read evaporatedOne's 2 other reviews) 11 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Soft, smooth and easy to knit with. The blue shade has a great shine to it.
By evaporatedOne on Sep 12, 2014      (read evaporatedOne's 2 other reviews) 9 out of 20 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love the color 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
And the feel of this yarn. Haven't used it yet but I know it will work up beautifully for the casual yellow lace scarf I want to make. As always JBW is the best on prompt and pleasant service!
By MaryO7 on Jul 21, 2014      (read MaryO7's 33 other reviews) 12 out of 27 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By rhoda lipphard on Jun 03, 2014      (read rhoda lipphard's 1 other review) 4 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Pamela Brown Yaeger on May 13, 2014      (read Pamela Brown Yaeger's 26 other reviews) 13 out of 26 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Glistens 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Just feels high end.
By Pamela Brown Yaeger on May 13, 2014      (read Pamela Brown Yaeger's 26 other reviews) 6 out of 19 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!