account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Online
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Cascade products
More Cascade products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Cascade Pima Silk Yarn - 6902 Periwinkle Reviews

Cascade Pima Silk Yarn - 6902 Periwinkle
6902 Periwinkle shown

Product Information (for 6902 Periwinkle)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 5 Physical Weight: 50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Cotton  (view more) Secondary Fiber: Silk  (view more)
Specific Fiber: 85% Peruvian Pima Cotton 15% Silk US Needle: 7
Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more) Weight: Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage: 109    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Cascade Pima Silk Yarn Colors Cascade Pima Silk Yarn Description Cascade Pima Silk Yarn Reviews Cascade Pima Silk Yarn Video Reviews Cascade Pima Silk Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Pima Silk Rating: 4.5 out of 5 (4.5 based on 26 reviews)
    View more reviews
  1 of 26 
 Review by: Laconia     (read Laconia's 2 other reviews) Feb 13, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 great yarn! 2 of 26 
 Review by: Laconia     (read Laconia's 2 other reviews) Feb 13, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love knitting with this yarn. It knits up beautifullt, stitch definition is perfect, and the.finished work is so soft!! I can see this sweater being a long term favorite in my wardrobe.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Not the same color 3 of 26 
 Review by: ElizabethKS     (read ElizabethKS's 1 other review) Jan 30, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I purchased the Periwinkle thinking from the picture on the website it would be purple but it's not. It's blue and not a light or medium blue. It's more blue with a hint of lavendar and I mean a hint. Not what I expected. I do like the softness of it but haven't had a chance to work with it yet because I just got it today. Not sure what to do with it now that it's not the right color.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  4 of 26 
 Review by: JeanAnn     (read JeanAnn's 2 other reviews) Jan 03, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  5 of 26 
 Review by: JeanAnn     (read JeanAnn's 2 other reviews) Jan 02, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I purchased Cascade Pima Silk Yarn right before Christmas and was excited that it arrived so quickly. I'm in the process of knitting a Spring cadigan and so far I'm pleased with the yarn and it's performance.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  6 of 26 
 Review by: Kntrlady     (read Kntrlady's 2 other reviews) Nov 22, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Beautiful silk yarn at a great price 7 of 26 
 Review by: Kntrlady     (read Kntrlady's 2 other reviews) Nov 21, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Can't believe the bargain this is. I am almost finished with a Ravelry pattern and it knits up quickly and smoothly. The ecru color is a nice neutral and will be beautiful for the summer. Have had zero issues with knots or splitting. No shedding either -- though my cat does enough of that!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  8 of 26 
 Review by: Willow C.     (read Willow C.'s 2 other reviews) Oct 16, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 I really like Cascade Pima Silk Yarn 9 of 26 
 Review by: Willow C.     (read Willow C.'s 2 other reviews) Oct 15, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I am very allergic to wool so all my yarn has to be a cotton blend. I really like the sheen that silk gives and I love all the colors of the yarn, as well. I have had a small percentage of knots and tears but overall I rate it 4 out of 5.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  10 of 26 
 Review by: quilterdot     (read quilterdot's 2 other reviews) Oct 03, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!