Cascade Kid Seta Yarn - 29 - Pewter Reviews

Cascade Kid Seta Yarn - 29 - Pewter
29 - Pewter shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
This weightless Kid Mohair and Silk blend from Cascade is deliciously soft and comes in a luscious palette of muted hues.  Read the full description...

$13.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 29 - Pewter)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5-6.5
Physical Weight:
25g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Mohair  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Silk  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
61% Super Kid Mohair, 35% Silk, 4% Wool
US Needle:
3-8
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
300    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Kid Seta Rating: 5 out of 5 (5.0 based on 10 reviews)
Stylish fluff! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn blend has a perfect formula: right amount of shine and right amount of fluff. Some of my projects require less halo effect around the knitted fabric to show off stitch definititon, especially when I knit very flared skirts or dressses. I don't want to look life a fluff ball, so this mohair is PERFECT for this purpose! Good job, Cascade!
By tatty on Oct 16, 2014      (read tatty's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Pretty perfect 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
As a recent mohair/silk convert, I've come to appreciate the loveliness of Cascade's Kid Seta. The core of the strand glows from the silk content, and the mohair has just the right amount of whispiness when combined with another yarn to soften but keep some stitch definition. Great value for a lot of length. Shibui Silk Cloud is luxurious, no doubt about it, but for my money Cascade's Kid Seta is pretty perfect.
By Midnight Star on Jul 18, 2013      (read Midnight Star's 18 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Adoration 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I adore the Cascade New Kid Seta Yarn with its mohair, silk, and wool blend. Its 300 yards of softness, which, for me, is pure knitting bliss.
By crocheter59 on Sep 11, 2012      (read crocheter59's 43 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
A beautiful mohair 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is the first time I have worked with mohair and I'm combining it with the Rowan summer tweed for some shawls I'm making using a church mouse pattern that recommends them. I have made two and am on my third and I just love the soft look this mohair gives when combined with the Rowan cotton. Reasonably priced too and lots of yardage as well as color options
By DjBeck on May 29, 2012      (read DjBeck's 16 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
So Soft and Silky!! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I think I love this more than Rowan Kidsilk Haze. It is so soft and the color is so rich. Love, love, love this yarn.
By Ann Christine on May 29, 2012      (read Ann Christine's 16 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By alessia on Jan 23, 2012      (read alessia's 11 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
pair with blue sky alpaca silk for a dreamy hat and scarf! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I paired this yarn with BSA alpaca silk and made a cabled scarf and hat. It turned out soft as a cloud and slightly fuzzy but you can still see the cables. It was easy to knit even on #2's with the alpaca. It never snagged, knotted, tangled or split. The colors are true and beautiful. The yardage is generous. I have been asked repeatedly where I got the fabulous scarf and hat! Just ordered more!
By kwalbert on Dec 12, 2011      (read kwalbert's 5 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By alessia on Sep 07, 2011      (read alessia's 11 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Just as nice as kidsilk haze and very pretty colors
By go marilyn on Aug 10, 2011      (read go marilyn's 155 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By ronsfavoritewife on Jun 30, 2011      (read ronsfavoritewife's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!