account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Online
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Cascade products
More Cascade products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Cascade Magnum Yarn - 9421 Blue Hawaii Reviews

Cascade Magnum Yarn - 9421 Blue Hawaii
9421 Blue Hawaii shown $22.50

Product Information (for 9421 Blue Hawaii)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 2 Physical Weight: 250g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: 100% Wool  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% Pure New Wool
US Needle: 15 Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight: Super Bulky (11 sts or less/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 123    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Cascade Magnum Yarn Colors Cascade Magnum Yarn Description Cascade Magnum Yarn Reviews Cascade Magnum Yarn Video Reviews Cascade Magnum Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Magnum Rating: 4.2 out of 5 (4.2 based on 25 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
  11 of 25 
 Review by: Susan Ellis     (read Susan Ellis's 6 other reviews) Jan 03, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Soft and Quick 12 of 25 
 Review by: Virginia-A     (read Virginia-A's 3 other reviews) Dec 21, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I knitted caplets and thick cozy cowls with this yarn. They were super-soft and super-quick to knit. I ordered five lovely colors, but the heather green color received many compliments.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Cascade Magnum - Summer Sky Heaher # 9452 13 of 25 
 Review by: KnitOnePurlToo     (read KnitOnePurlToo's 1 other review) Dec 17, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This was my first purchase from JBW, and I am extremely happy with both the customer service and the yarn! Not only were they fast and helpful when answering my questions, but I received the yarn today Monday after only ordering it last Thursday! And I live on the East coast. As for the yarn itself, I absolutely love it! I haven't started knitting with it yt, but after seeing it in Joelle Hoverson's More Last-Minute Knitted Gifts Big Lacy Scarf pattern, I knew I had to buy some. The color is very true to the website, although it does pick up more aquamarine highlights in person, giving it a nice turquoise quality. The yarn is soft and VERY light, considering that it's super bulky weight. I'm very excited to begin working with it, and I know I'll be ordering from JBW again!
 1 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Wonderfully fast - instant gratification! 14 of 25 
 Review by: Scatterknit     (read Scatterknit's 2 other reviews) Oct 16, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I love making things out of this yarn because it works up so fast. Beautiful colors - everything from heathers to neons. Great beginner yarn! I prefer to knit it on Addi turbos - this yarn doesn't flow as smoothly on wood. I don't like metal needles usually but I think they're really needed on this yarn.
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  15 of 25 
 Review by: DustyDar     (read DustyDar's 5 other reviews) Sep 20, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 a good super-bulky 16 of 25 
 Review by: Pamela D'Esopo     (read Pamela D'Esopo's 7 other reviews) Aug 06, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
pretty and thick, soft yarn- but beware it felts very, very easily
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Cascade Magum 17 of 25 
 Review by: karlknits     (read karlknits's 1 other review) Feb 14, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is great for cowls. It is soft and warm and comes in the most amazing colors. I knit it on #15 needles and it works up super fast.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  18 of 25 
 Review by: Tigger883     (read Tigger883's 2 other reviews) Jan 23, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 0 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  19 of 25 
 Review by: Janamichele26     (read Janamichele26's 1 other review) Jan 09, 2012 
 Rating: 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
 0 out of 5 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  20 of 25 
 Review by: mbbknits     (read mbbknits's 1 other review) Jan 03, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
loved this yarn. Made the 11th hour blanket from www.purlbee.com. It is warm and soft.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!