Cascade Magnum Yarn - 9407 Celery Reviews

Cascade Magnum Yarn - 9407 Celery
9407 Celery shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
Magnum is a super soft bulky wool that comes in a wide variety of rich colors. Perfect for felting!

$23.75
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 9407 Celery)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
2
Physical Weight:
250g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
100% Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
100% Pure New Wool
US Needle:
15
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Super Bulky (11 sts or less/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
123    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Magnum Rating: 4.1 out of 5 (4.1 based on 29 reviews)
Breakage problem with the purple hank 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
This yarn is beautiful and soft. However, I have had problems with breakage and weak places in the strand. It completely pulls apart and has been very frustrating knitting a scarf and most recently a hat to match for my sister. I contacted customer service and it was suggested I wind the yarn from the end of the hank rather then the beginning. It didn't solve the problem.This is the second purchase I have made of this particular yarn and I am having the same problem.
By sme on Oct 09, 2014      (read sme's 3 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I absolutely love this yarn! I've made several scarves and a blanket out of it, it knits great!
By Mjkatie on Sep 23, 2014      (read Mjkatie's 1 other review) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By gvmaryedith on Sep 05, 2014      (read gvmaryedith's 2 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Super Bulky Superstar 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Great feel and texture on this yarn, showed great stitch definition on cable stitches.
By gvmaryedith on Sep 05, 2014      (read gvmaryedith's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By patricia ann on Apr 18, 2014      (read patricia ann's 4 other reviews) 2 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn! I have ordered this yarn several times ,and it is always beautiful and I love to knit with it. Cascade magnum is my favorite!
By patricia ann on Apr 18, 2014      (read patricia ann's 4 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Barbara C. on Feb 12, 2014      (read Barbara C.'s 4 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Beautiful Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn was very easy to work with, very easy to knit up. The little specs of blue made it even more beautiful than I thought it would be.
By Barbara C. on Feb 12, 2014      (read Barbara C.'s 4 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
The yarn was beautiful but not as soft as i was hoping based on the description and other reviews. I was imagining it would be similar in softness and feel to the Malabrigo Rasta yarn. Otherwise, the yarn was a beautiful rich color and knitted up well!
By benjismama on Jan 08, 2014      (read benjismama's 24 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
great yarn, soft fluffy wool 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
great color, nice soft non-itchy wool, great for my sweater
By GD on Nov 21, 2013      (read GD's 1 other review) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!