Cascade Magnum Yarn - 2450 Mystic Purple Reviews

Cascade Magnum Yarn - 2450 Mystic Purple
2450 Mystic Purple shown $23.75
Magnum is a super soft bulky wool that comes in a wide variety of rich colors. Perfect for felting!

$23.75
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 2450 Mystic Purple)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
2
Physical Weight:
250g  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
100% Pure New Wool
US Needle:
15
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Super Bulky (11 sts or less/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
123    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Magnum Rating: 4.1 out of 5 (4.1 based on 29 reviews)
Breakage problem with the purple hank 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
This yarn is beautiful and soft. However, I have had problems with breakage and weak places in the strand. It completely pulls apart and has been very frustrating knitting a scarf and most recently a hat to match for my sister. I contacted customer service and it was suggested I wind the yarn from the end of the hank rather then the beginning. It didn't solve the problem.This is the second purchase I have made of this particular yarn and I am having the same problem.
By sme on Oct 09, 2014      (read sme's 3 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I absolutely love this yarn! I've made several scarves and a blanket out of it, it knits great!
By Mjkatie on Sep 23, 2014      (read Mjkatie's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By gvmaryedith on Sep 05, 2014      (read gvmaryedith's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Super Bulky Superstar 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Great feel and texture on this yarn, showed great stitch definition on cable stitches.
By gvmaryedith on Sep 05, 2014      (read gvmaryedith's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By patricia ann on Apr 18, 2014      (read patricia ann's 4 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn! I have ordered this yarn several times ,and it is always beautiful and I love to knit with it. Cascade magnum is my favorite!
By patricia ann on Apr 18, 2014      (read patricia ann's 4 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Barbara C. on Feb 12, 2014      (read Barbara C.'s 4 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Beautiful Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn was very easy to work with, very easy to knit up. The little specs of blue made it even more beautiful than I thought it would be.
By Barbara C. on Feb 12, 2014      (read Barbara C.'s 4 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
The yarn was beautiful but not as soft as i was hoping based on the description and other reviews. I was imagining it would be similar in softness and feel to the Malabrigo Rasta yarn. Otherwise, the yarn was a beautiful rich color and knitted up well!
By benjismama on Jan 08, 2014      (read benjismama's 24 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
great yarn, soft fluffy wool 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
great color, nice soft non-itchy wool, great for my sweater
By GD on Nov 21, 2013      (read GD's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!