account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Online
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Cascade products
More Cascade products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Cascade Luna Yarn - 713 - Green Reviews

Cascade Luna Yarn - 713 - Green
713 - Green shown $5.00

Product Information (for 713 - Green)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 4.5 Physical Weight: 50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Cotton  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% Peruvian Cotton
US Needle: 7 Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight: Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 84    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Cascade Luna Yarn Colors Cascade Luna Yarn Description Cascade Luna Yarn Reviews Cascade Luna Yarn Video Reviews Cascade Luna Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Luna Rating: 4.3 out of 5 (4.3 based on 20 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
 Love this yarn! 11 of 20 
 Review by: jahubb     (read jahubb's 9 other reviews) May 10, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I'm working on blanket for our new baby. For our first baby, I made one with Manos del Uruguay's Stria cotton yarn. They've since discontinued it and this was recommended as a replacement. I love it! Love the colors and the texture. I haven't tried washing it yet, but hopefully it will hold up well.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 NO SPLIT COTTON 12 of 20 
 Review by: Joyce Wilder-Jones     (read Joyce Wilder-Jones's 1 other review) Mar 07, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I been knitting Plymouth Yarn pattern Covington 1865 for my 3 daughters and myself eventually. The pure cotton yarn splits so easily it almost took the fun out of knitting. I bought the Luna yarn on sale and what a difference. Luna is wraped with a seperate thread that keeps it together. It is a pleasure to work with.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  13 of 20 
 Review by: knittingscientist     (read knittingscientist's 9 other reviews) Feb 28, 2011 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 CASCADE LUNA 14 of 20 
 Review by: Dinadaknita     (read Dinadaknita's 3 other reviews) Jan 31, 2011 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
Got the pale yellow on sale, & except that there were so-o many knot joins, this was fun to knit with & I'm happy with the cabley cardigan. Suggest you get an extra ball or 2 so you don't need to worry about having enough because of those joins, since it's a one ply cotton, you can't ply it so there's more waste.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  15 of 20 
 Review by: hookedonfiber     (read hookedonfiber's 8 other reviews) Jan 11, 2011 
 Rating: 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  16 of 20 
 Review by: CrabCake     (read CrabCake's 7 other reviews) Apr 05, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Cascade Luna 17 of 20 
 Review by: Erika Oller     (read Erika Oller's 10 other reviews) Mar 29, 2010 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Nice yarn, good quality love the texture and sale price!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Lovely yarn! 18 of 20 
 Review by: CrabCake     (read CrabCake's 7 other reviews) Mar 29, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I just love this yarn. I keep coming back for more. Thankfully Jimmy Beans has it in a lot of colors. It's super soft and is wonderful to work with. The little 'nubs' it has a bumpy texture are very forgiving. I made a lapghan out of it with a free pattern from Lion Brands. It's a nice weight and feels comfortable in your lap and since it's cotton, can be used year round without that heavy wool feel to it.
 4 out of 4 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  19 of 20 
 Review by: Annie Driscoll     (read Annie Driscoll's 3 other reviews) Jan 11, 2010 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
 0 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 My fav cotton yarn thus far 20 of 20 
 Review by: jogan     (read jogan's 6 other reviews) Dec 11, 2009 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I've bought this yarn in periwinkle blue, green (somewhat Irish, St. Patrick's like), oatmeal and pale yellow; and I absolutely love the yarn for the cheery colours, its lovely sheen and the unusual texture. The nubby-ness is very forgiving of uneven stitches, and the yarn knits up so quickly. I've made 3 little girl shrugs so far, and am planning another 2 more.
 3 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!