Cascade Luna Yarn - 729 - Powder Puff Reviews

Cascade Luna Yarn - 729 - Powder Puff
729 - Powder Puff shown $5.00
This aran weight Peruvian Cotton yarn has a fine wrap, creating a soft, rippled texture that won't snag and makes even the simplest stockinette pattern look attractive.  Read the full description...

$5.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 729 - Powder Puff)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5
Physical Weight:
50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Cotton  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
100% Peruvian Cotton
US Needle:
7
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
84    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Luna Rating: 4.3 out of 5 (4.3 based on 20 reviews)
Floss 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Nice yarn- little heavier than I anticipated but makes lovely product
By floss18@comcast.net on May 19, 2014      (read floss18@comcast.net's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
follow up 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Following up on a sweater from Cascade Lima, I liked the texture and working with it, but the sale yarn had lots of knots & as a twined single ply, not so good for splicing, so joins were tied at end of rows, and I needed more yarn. But the sweater was so successful, so comfortable to wear, warm yet light that I really want to recommend this yarn. Such a pleasure.
By Dinadaknita on Jul 16, 2013      (read Dinadaknita's 4 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By Erin.Skop on Feb 14, 2013      (read Erin.Skop's 4 other reviews) 0 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
By lgeorgi99 on Nov 27, 2012      (read lgeorgi99's 1 other review) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Luna 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have knitted several baby things with this, and love the feel and they way it knits up.
By HeyDebbi on Jul 07, 2012      (read HeyDebbi's 25 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Cascade Luna 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is a discontinued yarn. I was short a few hundred yards on a major project and was delighted to find what I needed on the website. A dream to work with.
By matilda on Jan 31, 2012      (read matilda's 1 other review) 2 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Beautiful, easy-to-knit yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have used this yarn twice now for a baby hat and it works beautifully! It creates a soft, imperfect look that is perfect.
By benjismama on Oct 26, 2011      (read benjismama's 24 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
SUPER SERVICE QUICK DELIVERY HOPE TO BUY FROM YOU AGAIN A++++++++++
By Amelia Ann Brendle on Aug 02, 2011      (read Amelia Ann Brendle's 1 other review) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Please to knit with 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Very yummy yarn. Easy to knit with and looked beautiful in the baby hat that I made.
By benjismama on Jul 25, 2011      (read benjismama's 24 other reviews) 0 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Cascade Luna Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love the yarn! I have made two baby sweaters, two baby hats and a blanket. It is easy to work with and they have fabulous colors too.
By HeyDebbi on Jun 20, 2011      (read HeyDebbi's 25 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!