Cascade Luna Yarn - 747 - Sky Blue Reviews

Cascade Luna Yarn - 747 - Sky Blue
747 - Sky Blue shown $5.00
This aran weight Peruvian Cotton yarn has a fine wrap, creating a soft, rippled texture that won't snag and makes even the simplest stockinette pattern look attractive.  Read the full description...

$5.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 747 - Sky Blue)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
Cotton
Specific Fiber:
100% Peruvian Cotton
US Needle:
7
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
84    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Wrapped
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Buttery
Fiber Type:
  No Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  DenseSmooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Luna Rating: 4.3 out of 5 (4.3 based on 23 reviews)

5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
SUPER SERVICE QUICK DELIVERY HOPE TO BUY FROM YOU AGAIN A++++++++++
By Amelia Ann Brendle on Aug 02, 2011      (read Amelia Ann Brendle's 1 other review) 12 out of 29 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Please to knit with 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Very yummy yarn. Easy to knit with and looked beautiful in the baby hat that I made.
By benjismama on Jul 25, 2011      (read benjismama's 28 other reviews) 12 out of 17 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Cascade Luna Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love the yarn! I have made two baby sweaters, two baby hats and a blanket. It is easy to work with and they have fabulous colors too.
By HeyDebbi on Jun 20, 2011      (read HeyDebbi's 25 other reviews) 9 out of 18 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love this yarn! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I'm working on blanket for our new baby. For our first baby, I made one with Manos del Uruguay's Stria cotton yarn. They've since discontinued it and this was recommended as a replacement. I love it! Love the colors and the texture. I haven't tried washing it yet, but hopefully it will hold up well.
By jahubb on May 10, 2011      (read jahubb's 12 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
NO SPLIT COTTON 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I been knitting Plymouth Yarn pattern Covington 1865 for my 3 daughters and myself eventually. The pure cotton yarn splits so easily it almost took the fun out of knitting. I bought the Luna yarn on sale and what a difference. Luna is wraped with a seperate thread that keeps it together. It is a pleasure to work with.
By Joyce Wilder-Jones on Mar 07, 2011      (read Joyce Wilder-Jones's 1 other review) 6 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By knittingscientist on Feb 28, 2011      (read knittingscientist's 9 other reviews) 2 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
CASCADE LUNA 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
Got the pale yellow on sale, & except that there were so-o many knot joins, this was fun to knit with & I'm happy with the cabley cardigan. Suggest you get an extra ball or 2 so you don't need to worry about having enough because of those joins, since it's a one ply cotton, you can't ply it so there's more waste.
By Dinadaknita on Jan 31, 2011      (read Dinadaknita's 4 other reviews) 2 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
By hookedonfiber on Jan 11, 2011      (read hookedonfiber's 8 other reviews) 6 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By CrabCake on Apr 05, 2010      (read CrabCake's 7 other reviews) 1 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Cascade Luna 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Nice yarn, good quality love the texture and sale price!
By Erika Oller on Mar 29, 2010      (read Erika Oller's 10 other reviews) 8 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!