Cascade Luna Yarn - 755 - Spring Green Reviews

Cascade Luna Yarn - 755 - Spring Green
755 - Spring Green shown $5.00
This aran weight Peruvian Cotton yarn has a fine wrap, creating a soft, rippled texture that won't snag and makes even the simplest stockinette pattern look attractive.  Read the full description...

$5.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 755 - Spring Green)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5
Physical Weight:
50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Cotton  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
100% Peruvian Cotton
US Needle:
7
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
84    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Luna Rating: 4.3 out of 5 (4.3 based on 20 reviews)
Love this yarn! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I'm working on blanket for our new baby. For our first baby, I made one with Manos del Uruguay's Stria cotton yarn. They've since discontinued it and this was recommended as a replacement. I love it! Love the colors and the texture. I haven't tried washing it yet, but hopefully it will hold up well.
By jahubb on May 10, 2011      (read jahubb's 11 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
NO SPLIT COTTON 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I been knitting Plymouth Yarn pattern Covington 1865 for my 3 daughters and myself eventually. The pure cotton yarn splits so easily it almost took the fun out of knitting. I bought the Luna yarn on sale and what a difference. Luna is wraped with a seperate thread that keeps it together. It is a pleasure to work with.
By Joyce Wilder-Jones on Mar 07, 2011      (read Joyce Wilder-Jones's 1 other review) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By knittingscientist on Feb 28, 2011      (read knittingscientist's 9 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
CASCADE LUNA 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
Got the pale yellow on sale, & except that there were so-o many knot joins, this was fun to knit with & I'm happy with the cabley cardigan. Suggest you get an extra ball or 2 so you don't need to worry about having enough because of those joins, since it's a one ply cotton, you can't ply it so there's more waste.
By Dinadaknita on Jan 31, 2011      (read Dinadaknita's 4 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
By hookedonfiber on Jan 11, 2011      (read hookedonfiber's 8 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By CrabCake on Apr 05, 2010      (read CrabCake's 7 other reviews) 0 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Cascade Luna 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Nice yarn, good quality love the texture and sale price!
By Erika Oller on Mar 29, 2010      (read Erika Oller's 10 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Lovely yarn! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I just love this yarn. I keep coming back for more. Thankfully Jimmy Beans has it in a lot of colors. It's super soft and is wonderful to work with. The little 'nubs' it has a bumpy texture are very forgiving. I made a lapghan out of it with a free pattern from Lion Brands. It's a nice weight and feels comfortable in your lap and since it's cotton, can be used year round without that heavy wool feel to it.
By CrabCake on Mar 29, 2010      (read CrabCake's 7 other reviews) 5 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
By Annie Driscoll on Jan 11, 2010      (read Annie Driscoll's 3 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
My fav cotton yarn thus far 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I've bought this yarn in periwinkle blue, green (somewhat Irish, St. Patrick's like), oatmeal and pale yellow; and I absolutely love the yarn for the cheery colours, its lovely sheen and the unusual texture. The nubby-ness is very forgiving of uneven stitches, and the yarn knits up so quickly. I've made 3 little girl shrugs so far, and am planning another 2 more.
By jogan on Dec 11, 2009      (read jogan's 6 other reviews) 3 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!