account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Cascade products
More Cascade products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Cascade Luna Yarn - 703 - Taupe Reviews

Cascade Luna Yarn - 703 - Taupe
703 - Taupe shown $5.00

Product Information (for 703 - Taupe)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 4.5 Physical Weight: 50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Cotton  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% Peruvian Cotton
US Needle: 7 Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight: Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 84    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Cascade Luna Yarn Colors Cascade Luna Yarn Description Cascade Luna Yarn Reviews Cascade Luna Yarn Video Reviews Cascade Luna Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Luna Rating: 4.3 out of 5 (4.3 based on 19 reviews)
    View more reviews
 follow up 1 of 19 
 Review by: Dinadaknita     (read Dinadaknita's 3 other reviews) Jul 16, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Following up on a sweater from Cascade Lima, I liked the texture and working with it, but the sale yarn had lots of knots & as a twined single ply, not so good for splicing, so joins were tied at end of rows, and I needed more yarn. But the sweater was so successful, so comfortable to wear, warm yet light that I really want to recommend this yarn. Such a pleasure.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  2 of 19 
 Review by: Erin.Skop     (read Erin.Skop's 4 other reviews) Feb 14, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  3 of 19 
 Review by: lgeorgi99     (read lgeorgi99's 1 other review) Nov 27, 2012 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Luna 4 of 19 
 Review by: HeyDebbi     (read HeyDebbi's 24 other reviews) Jul 07, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have knitted several baby things with this, and love the feel and they way it knits up.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Cascade Luna 5 of 19 
 Review by: matilda     (read matilda's 1 other review) Jan 31, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is a discontinued yarn. I was short a few hundred yards on a major project and was delighted to find what I needed on the website. A dream to work with.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Beautiful, easy-to-knit yarn 6 of 19 
 Review by: benjismama     (read benjismama's 23 other reviews) Oct 26, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have used this yarn twice now for a baby hat and it works beautifully! It creates a soft, imperfect look that is perfect.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  7 of 19 
 Review by: Amelia Ann Brendle     (read Amelia Ann Brendle's 1 other review) Aug 02, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
SUPER SERVICE QUICK DELIVERY HOPE TO BUY FROM YOU AGAIN A++++++++++
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Please to knit with 8 of 19 
 Review by: benjismama     (read benjismama's 23 other reviews) Jul 25, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Very yummy yarn. Easy to knit with and looked beautiful in the baby hat that I made.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Cascade Luna Yarn 9 of 19 
 Review by: HeyDebbi     (read HeyDebbi's 24 other reviews) Jun 20, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love the yarn! I have made two baby sweaters, two baby hats and a blanket. It is easy to work with and they have fabulous colors too.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love this yarn! 10 of 19 
 Review by: jahubb     (read jahubb's 9 other reviews) May 10, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I'm working on blanket for our new baby. For our first baby, I made one with Manos del Uruguay's Stria cotton yarn. They've since discontinued it and this was recommended as a replacement. I love it! Love the colors and the texture. I haven't tried washing it yet, but hopefully it will hold up well.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!