Cascade Luna Yarn Reviews

This aran weight Peruvian Cotton yarn has a fine wrap, creating a soft, rippled texture that won't snag and makes even the simplest stockinette pattern look attractive.  Read the full description...

$5.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 714 - Teal)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
Cotton
Specific Fiber:
100% Peruvian Cotton
US Needle:
7
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
84    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Wrapped
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Buttery
Fiber Type:
  No Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  DenseSmooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Luna Rating: 4.3 out of 5 stars (4.3 based on 23 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
SUPER SERVICE QUICK DELIVERY HOPE TO BUY FROM YOU AGAIN A++++++++++
By Amelia Ann Brendle on Aug 02, 2011      (read Amelia Ann Brendle's 1 other review) 13 out of 32 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Please to knit with 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Very yummy yarn. Easy to knit with and looked beautiful in the baby hat that I made.
By benjismama on Jul 25, 2011      (read benjismama's 28 other reviews) 14 out of 19 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Cascade Luna Yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love the yarn! I have made two baby sweaters, two baby hats and a blanket. It is easy to work with and they have fabulous colors too.
By HeyDebbi on Jun 20, 2011      (read HeyDebbi's 25 other reviews) 10 out of 21 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love this yarn! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I'm working on blanket for our new baby. For our first baby, I made one with Manos del Uruguay's Stria cotton yarn. They've since discontinued it and this was recommended as a replacement. I love it! Love the colors and the texture. I haven't tried washing it yet, but hopefully it will hold up well.
By jahubb on May 10, 2011      (read jahubb's 12 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
NO SPLIT COTTON 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I been knitting Plymouth Yarn pattern Covington 1865 for my 3 daughters and myself eventually. The pure cotton yarn splits so easily it almost took the fun out of knitting. I bought the Luna yarn on sale and what a difference. Luna is wraped with a seperate thread that keeps it together. It is a pleasure to work with.
By Joyce Wilder-Jones on Mar 07, 2011      (read Joyce Wilder-Jones's 1 other review) 6 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By knittingscientist on Feb 28, 2011      (read knittingscientist's 9 other reviews) 2 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
CASCADE LUNA 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
Got the pale yellow on sale, & except that there were so-o many knot joins, this was fun to knit with & I'm happy with the cabley cardigan. Suggest you get an extra ball or 2 so you don't need to worry about having enough because of those joins, since it's a one ply cotton, you can't ply it so there's more waste.
By Dinadaknita on Jan 31, 2011      (read Dinadaknita's 4 other reviews) 2 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 out of 5 stars (1 out of 5)
By hookedonfiber on Jan 11, 2011      (read hookedonfiber's 8 other reviews) 8 out of 18 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By CrabCake on Apr 05, 2010      (read CrabCake's 7 other reviews) 1 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Cascade Luna 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Nice yarn, good quality love the texture and sale price!
By Erika Oller on Mar 29, 2010      (read Erika Oller's 10 other reviews) 9 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!