account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Online
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Cascade products
More Cascade products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Cascade Heritage Silk Yarn - 5644 Lemon Reviews

Cascade Heritage Silk Yarn - 5644 Lemon
5644 Lemon shown $15.60

Product Information (for 5644 Lemon)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 7-8 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Merino Wool  (view more) Secondary Fiber: Silk  (view more)
Specific Fiber: 85% Superwash Merino Wool, 15% Mulberry Silk US Needle: 2-3
Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more) Weight: Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage: 437    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Cascade Heritage Silk Yarn Colors Cascade Heritage Silk Yarn Description Cascade Heritage Silk Yarn Reviews Cascade Heritage Silk Yarn Video Reviews Cascade Heritage Silk Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Heritage Silk Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 22 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
  11 of 22 
 Review by: aksam     (read aksam's 2 other reviews) Jan 28, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  12 of 22 
 Review by: bethoff     (read bethoff's 6 other reviews) Dec 11, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  13 of 22 
 Review by: LindaGentry     (read LindaGentry's 3 other reviews) Aug 28, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Made a Haruni from Ravelry by Emily Ross lace shawl with this. Beautiful... I would love to get more of this in a different color.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  14 of 22 
 Review by: pboulet     (read pboulet's 1 other review) Jul 06, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  15 of 22 
 Review by: Laurie W.     (read Laurie W.'s 53 other reviews) Jun 11, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Great inexpensive choice! 16 of 22 
 Review by: Laurie W.     (read Laurie W.'s 53 other reviews) Jun 11, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I got this yarn to make a beaded shawl, and I'm glad I did. It's a BEAUTIFUL color and a great overall yarn. It's a joy to knit with, very soft, and no splitting.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Fantastic 17 of 22 
 Review by: AddieElizabeth     (read AddieElizabeth's 24 other reviews) May 14, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is definitely one of my favorite yarns to work with. It works up fantastically: it maintains its softness while giving great stitch definition. I also LOVE how big a hank you get for the money! I've finished about 6 smaller projects so far with just one skein (an adult beret, several baby hats and bootie sets), and I still have more left over! I'm going to enjoy trying all the different colors offered, and I'm only sorry I can't try them all at once!
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 great color 18 of 22 
 Review by: Scruffy     (read Scruffy's 17 other reviews) Apr 26, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The color is rich with a subtle sheen. Stitch definition is clear. I think I'll really like the lace I'm knitting with this.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 color rubs off 19 of 22 
 Review by: Sapphire     (read Sapphire's 4 other reviews) Apr 08, 2012 
 Rating: 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
I bought a hank of the yarn in the Cerulean color and started on the cuff of a sock while I watched TV. After I finished the cuff I put the knitting aside and noticed that my fingers are blue. I'm very concerned about what will happen when this yarn is washed but I am also not looking forward to the idea of having to scrub my hands every time I do any knitting. The yarn is nice and soft and knits up beautifully, though.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Amazing! 20 of 22 
 Review by: JennyBorders     (read JennyBorders's 1 other review) Jan 17, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn! I was one of e smoothest yarns to knit and produced a beautiful shawl with gorgeous drape and a subtle sheen. I will definitely buy again!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!