Cascade Heritage Silk Yarn - 5618 Snow Reviews

Cascade Heritage Silk Yarn - 5618 Snow
5618 Snow shown $15.60
Similar to Cascade's original Heritage sock yarn, Heritage Silk is a luxurious blend of superwash merino wool and mulberry silk that you'll love working with and wearing! Perfect for a cozy pair of socks, lacy shawl or lightweight cardi, Heritage Silk comes in rich palette of vibrant colors and is easy to care for!

$15.60
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 5618 Snow)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
7-8
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Secondary Fiber:
Silk
Specific Fiber:
85% Superwash Merino Wool, 15% Mulberry Silk
US Needle:
2-3
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
437    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  China
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Soft Shine
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  High Energy
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Heritage Silk Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 27 reviews)

5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Debi0312 on Apr 18, 2013      (read Debi0312's 6 other reviews) 2 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Emm'n'Stell on Apr 16, 2013      (read Emm'n'Stell's 4 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By catwkids on Mar 15, 2013      (read catwkids's 9 other reviews) 5 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Soft and easy 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is a very soft yarn that is easy care. Great for a new baby bonnet!
By catwkids on Mar 14, 2013      (read catwkids's 9 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
fuzzy 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
Like the majority of Cascade yarns, it is a good price for the amount of yarn and has a beautiful selection of colors. That being said, this yarn fuzzes very badly. I am knitting a shawl and watching it fuzz as I knit--and it hasn't been worn yet. I am hoping it is just this skein, but shall see.
By nanasbug on Feb 07, 2013      (read nanasbug's 3 other reviews) 3 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By aksam on Jan 28, 2013      (read aksam's 2 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By bethoff on Dec 11, 2012      (read bethoff's 6 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Made a Haruni from Ravelry by Emily Ross lace shawl with this. Beautiful... I would love to get more of this in a different color.
By LindaGentry on Aug 28, 2012      (read LindaGentry's 3 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By pboulet on Jul 06, 2012      (read pboulet's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Laurie W. on Jun 11, 2012      (read Laurie W.'s 72 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!