account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Cascade products
More Cascade products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Cascade Heritage Silk Yarn - 5610 Camel Reviews

Cascade Heritage Silk Yarn - 5610 Camel
5610 Camel shown $15.60

Product Information (for 5610 Camel)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 7-8 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Merino Wool  (view more) Secondary Fiber: Silk  (view more)
Specific Fiber: 85% Superwash Merino Wool, 15% Mulberry Silk US Needle: 2-3
Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more) Weight: Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage: 437    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Cascade Heritage Silk Yarn Colors Cascade Heritage Silk Yarn Description Cascade Heritage Silk Yarn Reviews Cascade Heritage Silk Yarn Video Reviews Cascade Heritage Silk Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Heritage Silk Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 24 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
 Soft and easy 11 of 24 
 Review by: catwkids     (read catwkids's 9 other reviews) Mar 14, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is a very soft yarn that is easy care. Great for a new baby bonnet!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 fuzzy 12 of 24 
 Review by: nanasbug     (read nanasbug's 3 other reviews) Feb 07, 2013 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
Like the majority of Cascade yarns, it is a good price for the amount of yarn and has a beautiful selection of colors. That being said, this yarn fuzzes very badly. I am knitting a shawl and watching it fuzz as I knit--and it hasn't been worn yet. I am hoping it is just this skein, but shall see.
 3 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  13 of 24 
 Review by: aksam     (read aksam's 2 other reviews) Jan 28, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  14 of 24 
 Review by: bethoff     (read bethoff's 6 other reviews) Dec 11, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  15 of 24 
 Review by: LindaGentry     (read LindaGentry's 3 other reviews) Aug 28, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Made a Haruni from Ravelry by Emily Ross lace shawl with this. Beautiful... I would love to get more of this in a different color.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  16 of 24 
 Review by: pboulet     (read pboulet's 1 other review) Jul 06, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  17 of 24 
 Review by: Laurie W.     (read Laurie W.'s 53 other reviews) Jun 11, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Great inexpensive choice! 18 of 24 
 Review by: Laurie W.     (read Laurie W.'s 53 other reviews) Jun 11, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I got this yarn to make a beaded shawl, and I'm glad I did. It's a BEAUTIFUL color and a great overall yarn. It's a joy to knit with, very soft, and no splitting.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Fantastic 19 of 24 
 Review by: AddieElizabeth     (read AddieElizabeth's 24 other reviews) May 14, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is definitely one of my favorite yarns to work with. It works up fantastically: it maintains its softness while giving great stitch definition. I also LOVE how big a hank you get for the money! I've finished about 6 smaller projects so far with just one skein (an adult beret, several baby hats and bootie sets), and I still have more left over! I'm going to enjoy trying all the different colors offered, and I'm only sorry I can't try them all at once!
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 great color 20 of 24 
 Review by: Scruffy     (read Scruffy's 20 other reviews) Apr 26, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The color is rich with a subtle sheen. Stitch definition is clear. I think I'll really like the lace I'm knitting with this.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!