Cascade Heritage Silk Paints Yarn Reviews

A melodious blend of Merino Superwash Wool and Mulberry Silk, your favorite luxurious sock yarn is now available in a bright palette of variegated colors!  Read the full description...

$22.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 9805 - Pastel Mix (Discontinued))

Gauge (sts. / inch):
28-32
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Silk  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
85% Merino Superwash Wool, 15% Mulberry Silk
US Needle:
2-3
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
437    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Heritage Silk Paints Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 16 reviews)
Socks 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
Both pairs of socks that I knit with this yarn developed large holes in the soles within the first year of wear. Obviously not suitable for sock knitting.
By JudyK on Jan 26, 2015      (read JudyK's 1 other review) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
LOVE LOVE LOVE this yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I am a huge fan of wool/silk blends, and this is one of the best. Heritage silk not only comes in beautiful colors, it has fabulous drape and is fabulous to work with. I enjoyed working with it so much that I came back and purchased it in other colors and yarn weights.
By Laurie W. on Jan 06, 2015      (read Laurie W.'s 72 other reviews) 3 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Easy to knit! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have made two of the Cascade Heritage Paints Sparkle cowls pattern free on the Cascade website. I had no problems with the yarn and the cowls were both beautiful. My youngest daughter begged for the first one I made so I had make another! Easy yarn to use and soft enough for necks!
By LindaLLL on Oct 08, 2014      (read LindaLLL's 4 other reviews) 3 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Beautiful fiber and colorways at an economic price 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have ordered Heritage Silk and Silk Paints in several colorways for making shawlettes and infinity scarves, and I have to say I am so pleased. The fiber has a beautiful, soft, feel, and the yarn has a very, very subtle sheen from the silk content. The colorways are really nice and especially in the paints line, are impressively nuanced and rich. This is a really lovely yarn for an economic price and its becoming a standby for me when I'm knitting gifts that I'm hoping will become treasured items, but that won't break my bank. I have also found that this line blocks really nicely---despite its silk content, it seems to still be pretty elastic and responds well to aggressive blocking.
By JFaye on Jan 07, 2014      (read JFaye's 3 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By samplerstitcher on Oct 22, 2013      (read samplerstitcher's 2 other reviews) 4 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn was a pleasure to make my crescent shawlette! I will b in to buy more! It's elegant beautiful yarn.
By Amelia Rose on Jul 31, 2013      (read Amelia Rose's 19 other reviews) 3 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By valerie24 on Jun 25, 2013      (read valerie24's 2 other reviews) 4 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By skarabians on Apr 09, 2013      (read skarabians's 16 other reviews) 3 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By BeBe195 on Dec 18, 2012      (read BeBe195's 10 other reviews) 2 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Beautiful, soft yarn. Olive green with warm brown and tan tones. Easy to work with and the amount was enough to do two good-size scarves.
By BeBe195 on Dec 17, 2012      (read BeBe195's 10 other reviews) 4 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!