Cascade Heritage Yarn - 5655 Como Blue Reviews

Cascade Heritage Yarn - 5655 Como Blue
5655 Como Blue shown $11.00
Superwash fingering weight yarn perfect for socks and small things!  Read the full description...

$11.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 5655 Como Blue)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
7-8
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Wool
Secondary Fiber:
Nylon
Specific Fiber:
75% Superwash Merino, 25% Nylon
US Needle:
2-3
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
437    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Single Ply
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  China
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  High Energy
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Heritage Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 based on 51 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Kerie on Jul 21, 2014      (read Kerie's 1 other review) 15 out of 29 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By snowgoddess on Jun 03, 2014      (read snowgoddess's 8 other reviews) 14 out of 21 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Great yarn for socks at a good price
By Kathy G on Apr 04, 2014      (read Kathy G's 18 other reviews) 13 out of 24 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By skarabians on Mar 18, 2014      (read skarabians's 16 other reviews) 12 out of 23 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Gwenhvier on Dec 27, 2013      (read Gwenhvier's 1 other review) 12 out of 19 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lush & Soft 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I actually bought this particular color for a secret-swapper gift, but from what I understand, the recipient was very pleased. I liked the feel of it so much that I ended up purchasing another skein in a different color at my LYS. I would recommend it.
By Abby La on Dec 07, 2013      (read Abby La's 11 other reviews) 8 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I've used this yarn in several projects and have been very satisfied. It drapes beautifully, is nice and soft, and doesn't split.
By BeBe195 on Oct 22, 2013      (read BeBe195's 10 other reviews) 6 out of 24 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Was Wonderful Until.... 2 out of 5 stars (2 out of 5)
I'm in the middle of knitting a lace shawl with this yarn. The yarn will not stay tied together it broke mid-row It's very slippery and keeps coming apart. Don't know how it will stay joined when adding another skein or how it will stay woven in on the ends. I bought other colors for another project and don't know how I will use this yarn at all now. And I've enjoyed other Cascade yarns before very much too.
By Diane from PA on Aug 28, 2013      (read Diane from PA's 82 other reviews) 10 out of 28 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Wonderful 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I'm knitting a lace shawl with this. It's so nice to knit with, shows the stitches very well. I've even used this color to dye my own yarn. Love it!
By Diane from PA on Aug 27, 2013      (read Diane from PA's 82 other reviews) 4 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Wonderful 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is SO soft and very nice to knit with. I'm knitting a lace project and it shows off the pattern beautifully. It feels like there's cashmere in it but it's just the soft wool. And you can't beat the yardage for the price. This will be one of my go to yarns. Due to the softness I don't know I'd use it for socks but if you want a knock out shawl, sweater, or other accessory - try this - you won't be disappointed!
By Diane from PA on Aug 16, 2013      (read Diane from PA's 82 other reviews) 9 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!