Cascade Heritage Yarn - 5658 Herb Reviews

Cascade Heritage Yarn - 5658 Herb
5658 Herb shown $11.00
Superwash fingering weight yarn perfect for socks and small things!  Read the full description...

$11.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 5658 Herb)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
7-8
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Wool  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Nylon  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
75% Superwash Merino, 25% Nylon
US Needle:
2-3
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
437    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Heritage Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 46 reviews)
Lush & Soft 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I actually bought this particular color for a secret-swapper gift, but from what I understand, the recipient was very pleased. I liked the feel of it so much that I ended up purchasing another skein in a different color at my LYS. I would recommend it.
By Abby La on Dec 07, 2013      (read Abby La's 11 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Beautiful yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I've used this yarn in several projects and have been very satisfied. It drapes beautifully, is nice and soft, and doesn't split.
By BeBe195 on Oct 22, 2013      (read BeBe195's 7 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Was Wonderful Until.... 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
I'm in the middle of knitting a lace shawl with this yarn. The yarn will not stay tied together it broke mid-row It's very slippery and keeps coming apart. Don't know how it will stay joined when adding another skein or how it will stay woven in on the ends. I bought other colors for another project and don't know how I will use this yarn at all now. And I've enjoyed other Cascade yarns before very much too.
By Diane from PA on Aug 28, 2013      (read Diane from PA's 82 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Wonderful 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I'm knitting a lace shawl with this. It's so nice to knit with, shows the stitches very well. I've even used this color to dye my own yarn. Love it!
By Diane from PA on Aug 27, 2013      (read Diane from PA's 82 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Wonderful 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is SO soft and very nice to knit with. I'm knitting a lace project and it shows off the pattern beautifully. It feels like there's cashmere in it but it's just the soft wool. And you can't beat the yardage for the price. This will be one of my go to yarns. Due to the softness I don't know I'd use it for socks but if you want a knock out shawl, sweater, or other accessory - try this - you won't be disappointed!
By Diane from PA on Aug 16, 2013      (read Diane from PA's 82 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Hathcote Carol on Jul 23, 2013      (read Hathcote Carol's 12 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Tried and true 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Such a workhorse although it can split but I think that has to do with operator error
By Jeanine Terranella on Jul 23, 2013      (read Jeanine Terranella's 29 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I get great stitch definition and love how to use if for stranded color work! It is a great all purpose fingering weight yarn!
By Hathcote Carol on May 07, 2013      (read Hathcote Carol's 12 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Great sock yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is easy to work with, there's a lot of yardage and it was a great value! I will definitely be ordering it again.
By annabanana0284 on Apr 02, 2013      (read annabanana0284's 3 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn! It is wonderfully spun and plied, gives great stitch definition and is also wonderful for color work! All that and a great price...you can't go wrong!
By Hathcote Carol on Apr 01, 2013      (read Hathcote Carol's 12 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!