account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Cascade products
More Cascade products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Cascade Heritage Yarn - 5645 Tangerine Reviews

Cascade Heritage Yarn - 5645 Tangerine
5645 Tangerine shown $11.00
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Cascade Heritage Yarn Colors Cascade Heritage Yarn Description Cascade Heritage Yarn Reviews Cascade Heritage Yarn Video Reviews Cascade Heritage Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Heritage Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 39 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
  11 of 39 
 Review by: Hathcote Carol     (read Hathcote Carol's 12 other reviews) May 07, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I get great stitch definition and love how to use if for stranded color work! It is a great all purpose fingering weight yarn!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Great sock yarn 12 of 39 
 Review by: annabanana0284     (read annabanana0284's 3 other reviews) Apr 02, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is easy to work with, there's a lot of yardage and it was a great value! I will definitely be ordering it again.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  13 of 39 
 Review by: Hathcote Carol     (read Hathcote Carol's 12 other reviews) Apr 01, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn! It is wonderfully spun and plied, gives great stitch definition and is also wonderful for color work! All that and a great price...you can't go wrong!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Nothing better for colourwork 14 of 39 
 Review by: Marin     (read Marin's 1 other review) Mar 06, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Whenever I have a colourwork project, my go-to is Cascade. For socks, the Heritage does what the Cascade 220 does for sweaters: it's smooth, knot-free and comes in a huge array of colours. It knits up nicely with no splitting - just what you need when you need to concentrate on counting stitches and changing colours.
 3 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  15 of 39 
 Review by: Jaxten     (read Jaxten's 47 other reviews) Feb 20, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Color is beautiful and yarn is so soft 16 of 39 
 Review by: knitsinamherst     (read knitsinamherst's 53 other reviews) Nov 06, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Looking forward to making socks with this yarn!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  17 of 39 
 Review by: Ruffled Spouse     (read Ruffled Spouse's 2 other reviews) Oct 30, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  18 of 39 
 Review by: kathy02125     (read kathy02125's 2 other reviews) Jun 25, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  19 of 39 
 Review by: mbear     (read mbear's 10 other reviews) Apr 10, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
good twist, soft, no knots
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love it for socks 20 of 39 
 Review by: eastskye     (read eastskye's 10 other reviews) Feb 15, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
It's a lighter fingering weight sock yarn, but it knits up beautifully and washes well. Just don't subject it to the dryer!! Great for colorwork, too, as it comes in a bunch of colors. I am confident enough of this yarn to knit gifts to be given with pride.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!