Cascade Heritage Yarn Reviews

Superwash fingering weight yarn perfect for socks and small things!  Read the full description...

$11.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 5623 Navy)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
7-8
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Wool
Secondary Fiber:
Nylon
Specific Fiber:
75% Superwash Merino, 25% Nylon
US Needle:
2-3
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
437    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Single Ply
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  China
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  High Energy
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Heritage Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 51 reviews)

5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Hathcote Carol on Jul 23, 2013      (read Hathcote Carol's 12 other reviews) 0 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Tried and true 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Such a workhorse although it can split but I think that has to do with operator error
By Jeanine Terranella on Jul 23, 2013      (read Jeanine Terranella's 29 other reviews) 2 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I get great stitch definition and love how to use if for stranded color work! It is a great all purpose fingering weight yarn!
By Hathcote Carol on May 07, 2013      (read Hathcote Carol's 12 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great sock yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is easy to work with, there's a lot of yardage and it was a great value! I will definitely be ordering it again.
By annabanana0284 on Apr 02, 2013      (read annabanana0284's 3 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn! It is wonderfully spun and plied, gives great stitch definition and is also wonderful for color work! All that and a great price...you can't go wrong!
By Hathcote Carol on Apr 01, 2013      (read Hathcote Carol's 12 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Nothing better for colourwork 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Whenever I have a colourwork project, my go-to is Cascade. For socks, the Heritage does what the Cascade 220 does for sweaters: it's smooth, knot-free and comes in a huge array of colours. It knits up nicely with no splitting - just what you need when you need to concentrate on counting stitches and changing colours.
By Marin on Mar 06, 2013      (read Marin's 1 other review) 3 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Jaxten on Feb 20, 2013      (read Jaxten's 52 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Color is beautiful and yarn is so soft 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Looking forward to making socks with this yarn!
By knitsinamherst on Nov 06, 2012      (read knitsinamherst's 56 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Ruffled Spouse on Oct 30, 2012      (read Ruffled Spouse's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By kathy02125 on Jun 25, 2012      (read kathy02125's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!