Cascade Greenland Yarn - 3512 Ruby Reviews

Cascade Greenland Yarn - 3512 Ruby
3512 Ruby shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
Cascade's Greenland is a true Aran weight yarn! It is machine washable, soft, durable and comes in dozens of beautiful Cascade colors. Greenland is the perfect choice for sweaters, hats, blankets, baby clothes... almost anything you can think of!

Regularly: $11.95

On Sale for $7.15! (40% off!)
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 3512 Ruby)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
100% Merino Superwash
US Needle:
9
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
137    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Greenland Rating: 4.5 out of 5 (4.5 based on 11 reviews)
Expected fatter yarn for 100gms/137yds 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
lovely yarn, but I had expected a fatter yarn heavy aran for the 100gm/137yd weight. Perhaps the coating that makes it superwash adds weight? Still the colors are bright, and the yarn seems a lightweight worsted thickness, so will be able to use on another project instead of the heavy worsted afghan I was hoping to use it towards.
By Acapella on Mar 07, 2014      (read Acapella's 7 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By Smartredcar on Jan 29, 2014      (read Smartredcar's 7 other reviews) 2 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Soft to the touch... 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Beautiful feel, still not sure what to make, but so glad I bought it.
By Remykins on Jan 29, 2014      (read Remykins's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Love working with this 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Greenland is a wonderful yarn that is soft, easy to knit, and shows details very well when knitted. I hope that you will keep this in stock and if possible, more colors. Love, love, love it and have made three orders while it was on sale. First to try out, 2nd for more of same color, then 3rd order for more colors. I think these will be great for a man's skull/beanie cap and one ball will be enough for my pattern. Keep in coming please!!
By starcatcher on Jan 12, 2014      (read starcatcher's 1 other review) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
easy to work with 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I am working on a project and this yarn is very easy work with. It is soft semi heavy and is going to make a beautiful blanket that is warm.
By colts9016 on Oct 29, 2013      (read colts9016's 1 other review) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Marty Happer on Nov 13, 2012      (read Marty Happer's 4 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Afghan Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is great for afghans. It knits up beautifully and is washable.
By Marty Happer on Nov 12, 2012      (read Marty Happer's 4 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Great workhorse yarn! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love, love, love this yarn. Knits beautifully, and shows stitch definition really well. Can't beat the price, too.
By lulu7 on Oct 22, 2012      (read lulu7's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By Linda Martin on Aug 29, 2012      (read Linda Martin's 3 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Nice Workhorse 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I had planned to use this to make a sweater for my mom, but it is really not soft enough... It might soften with washing, but I haven't washed my swatch yet... I think it will be PERFECT for a lap blanket instead, though. Nice stitch definition, for sure! I would recommend this, especially for the price.
By Linda Martin on Aug 29, 2012      (read Linda Martin's 3 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!