account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Cascade products
More Cascade products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Cascade Greenland Yarn Reviews

Cascade Greenland Yarn

Product Information (for 3515 Flamingo Pink)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 4 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Merino Wool  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% Merino Superwash
US Needle: 9 Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight: Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 137    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Cascade Greenland Yarn Colors Cascade Greenland Yarn Description Cascade Greenland Yarn Reviews Cascade Greenland Yarn Video Reviews Cascade Greenland Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Greenland Rating: 4.5 out of 5 (4.5 based on 11 reviews)
    View more reviews
 Expected fatter yarn for 100gms/137yds 1 of 11 
 Review by: Acapella     (read Acapella's 5 other reviews) Mar 07, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
lovely yarn, but I had expected a fatter yarn heavy aran for the 100gm/137yd weight. Perhaps the coating that makes it superwash adds weight? Still the colors are bright, and the yarn seems a lightweight worsted thickness, so will be able to use on another project instead of the heavy worsted afghan I was hoping to use it towards.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  2 of 11 
 Review by: Smartredcar     (read Smartredcar's 6 other reviews) Jan 29, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Soft to the touch... 3 of 11 
 Review by: Remykins     (read Remykins's 2 other reviews) Jan 29, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Beautiful feel, still not sure what to make, but so glad I bought it.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love working with this 4 of 11 
 Review by: starcatcher     (read starcatcher's 1 other review) Jan 12, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Greenland is a wonderful yarn that is soft, easy to knit, and shows details very well when knitted. I hope that you will keep this in stock and if possible, more colors. Love, love, love it and have made three orders while it was on sale. First to try out, 2nd for more of same color, then 3rd order for more colors. I think these will be great for a man's skull/beanie cap and one ball will be enough for my pattern. Keep in coming please!!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 easy to work with 5 of 11 
 Review by: colts9016     (read colts9016's 1 other review) Oct 29, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I am working on a project and this yarn is very easy work with. It is soft semi heavy and is going to make a beautiful blanket that is warm.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  6 of 11 
 Review by: Marty Happer     (read Marty Happer's 4 other reviews) Nov 13, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Afghan Yarn 7 of 11 
 Review by: Marty Happer     (read Marty Happer's 4 other reviews) Nov 12, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is great for afghans. It knits up beautifully and is washable.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Great workhorse yarn! 8 of 11 
 Review by: lulu7     (read lulu7's 2 other reviews) Oct 22, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love, love, love this yarn. Knits beautifully, and shows stitch definition really well. Can't beat the price, too.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  9 of 11 
 Review by: Linda Martin     (read Linda Martin's 2 other reviews) Aug 29, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Nice Workhorse 10 of 11 
 Review by: Linda Martin     (read Linda Martin's 2 other reviews) Aug 29, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I had planned to use this to make a sweater for my mom, but it is really not soft enough... It might soften with washing, but I haven't washed my swatch yet... I think it will be PERFECT for a lap blanket instead, though. Nice stitch definition, for sure! I would recommend this, especially for the price.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!