Cascade Eco Wool Yarn - 8095 - Ebony Reviews

Cascade Eco Wool Yarn - 8095 - Ebony
8095 - Ebony shown $23.75
100% Natural Peruvian Wool. This is an incredible natural wool, undyed! The colors are just as they come from the sheep. Soft and wearable, this wool lends itself to either garments or felting, in solids or marled colors. 3.5 - 4 stitches to the inch. An amazing yarn in big, generous skeins of 478 yards at an unbelievably low price. What a value!

$23.75
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 8095 - Ebony)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
3.5
Physical Weight:
250g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
100% Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
100% Natural Peruvian Wool
US Needle:
10
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
478    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Eco Wool Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 43 reviews)
Lovely if you like 100% wool 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
At first the yarn was a bit stiff getting use to but now I'm whipping along this afghan - free from Cascade. A lot of yardage also
By smknits on Aug 28, 2012      (read smknits's 5 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Nice for price 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This is a nice yarn, but I wouldn't call it bulky. More like a heavy worsted at best. The only reason why I didn't give it 5 stars is I think it's going to fuzzy with wear. We shall see.
By ekomp03 on Aug 07, 2012      (read ekomp03's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Love it! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love working with Cascade Eco Wool!
By mjaxn on May 10, 2012      (read mjaxn's 4 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Love this yarn! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
So far, I knitted two hats with two matching scarves - the stitch definition is great, the natural colors awesome, and the price is excellent! 2nd review
By crocheter59 on May 09, 2012      (read crocheter59's 43 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Peruvian wool 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Recently I ordered the Cascade Eco Wool yarn in undyed Peruvian wool. It is beautiful and feels like a soft kitten to the touch. Each skein has 478 yards which will make my sweater project to so much faster. If I could post a picture of it when I'm done I would. I wouldn't hesitate to tell you to invest in this wonderful yarn.
By Duncan McTavish on Apr 10, 2012      (read Duncan McTavish's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Lovely Yarn with a Great Price 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The Cascade Eco Wool Yarn with its almost endless yardage is a quality yarn for such an inexpensive price. The natural colors are wonderful to look at, the feel of the yarn is delightful, and it’s nice to wear. I loved this yarn so much I placed another order to have for my stash.
By crocheter59 on Mar 27, 2012      (read crocheter59's 43 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By eicha on Feb 21, 2012      (read eicha's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Love Cascade Eco Wool Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have been knitting sweaters with this yarn doing colorwork patterns and I just love this yarn. Bulky yet still blocks nicely and feels great as a sweater.
By Pickleweed on Feb 21, 2012      (read Pickleweed's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By TSZ on Dec 22, 2011      (read TSZ's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By kelcolor on Dec 16, 2011      (read kelcolor's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!