Cascade Eco Duo Yarn - 1706 Koala Reviews

Cascade Eco Duo Yarn - 1706 Koala
1706 Koala shown $19.00
70% Undyed Baby Alpaca / 30% Undyed Merino Wool. Soft and wearable, this eco-duo comes in natural marled colors. This hand washable yarn is a nice option in natural, un-dyed colors. The colors are just as they come from the sheep with 197 yards per skein.

$19.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 1706 Koala)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Alpaca
Secondary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
70% Undyed Baby Alpaca/30% Undyed Merino Wool
US Needle:
8
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
197    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Single Ply
Dye Method:
  Undyed
Eco:
  Undyed
Feel:
  Buttery
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Eco Duo Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 based on 18 reviews)

Great Service 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Ran out of yarn working on a project and couldn't get it locally so I went online for it. Jimmy Beans Wool was great. Had what I needed and sent it pronto, Will use this sight again. They also gave me a coupon for future use. Thanks.
By Kathleen Mottice on Apr 15, 2014      (read Kathleen Mottice's 1 other review) 12 out of 23 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Cathy's Needlework on Mar 04, 2014      (read Cathy's Needlework's 1 other review) 13 out of 28 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 out of 5 stars (1 out of 5)
By Emm'n'Stell on Dec 31, 2013      (read Emm'n'Stell's 4 other reviews) 14 out of 29 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Soft and cozy 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is the perfect yarn for a man's scarf, or to line a hat/cap with.
By Emm'n'Stell on Dec 31, 2013      (read Emm'n'Stell's 4 other reviews) 14 out of 28 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Gale Mirzayanov on Nov 14, 2013      (read Gale Mirzayanov's 4 other reviews) 6 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
The best mix ever! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I made a hat for my son't best friend and his daughter promptly stole it! Something about the feel and look of this yarn is incredible!
By Gale Mirzayanov on Nov 13, 2013      (read Gale Mirzayanov's 4 other reviews) 12 out of 25 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
So soft 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I petted this yarn and had to buy it. It is so soft and delicate. I made a cowl for a gift and it was warm and light.
By Madeleine Ballard on Sep 19, 2013      (read Madeleine Ballard's 12 other reviews) 11 out of 25 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love the yarn, super soft. Just finished a beautiful shawl that has a lovely drape to it.
By Amanda Shils on May 29, 2013      (read Amanda Shils's 1 other review) 14 out of 25 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By maryrose9093 on Jan 03, 2013      (read maryrose9093's 3 other reviews) 10 out of 23 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By Sharon Madzoeff on Dec 31, 2012      (read Sharon Madzoeff's 3 other reviews) 12 out of 24 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!