Cascade Eco Alpaca Yarn - 1523 Mocha Reviews

Cascade Eco Alpaca Yarn - 1523 Mocha
1523 Mocha shown $18.00
100% natural, undyed alpaca  Read the full description...

$18.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 1523 Mocha)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Alpaca  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
100% Alpaca
US Needle:
7
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
220    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Eco Alpaca Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 14 reviews)
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By ymconan on Feb 26, 2014      (read ymconan's 1 other review) 2 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
By maomac on Dec 03, 2013      (read maomac's 6 other reviews) 1 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Luscious 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Very soft, very easy to work with. I made the Wavelength Cowl from Interweave Crochet Accessories 2014. One skein made the large size.
By maomac on Dec 03, 2013      (read maomac's 6 other reviews) 3 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By birdwomen on Nov 12, 2013      (read birdwomen's 11 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
So Soft! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is so beautiful and great to knit. Every afghan I've knitted for friends and family just love them.
By birdwomen on Nov 12, 2013      (read birdwomen's 11 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Awesome! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This stuff is AMAZING! Softer than cashmere. I'm 100% satisfied. Also, the customer service is spot on. USPS messed up the shipping. Jimmy Bean sorted it immediately & were so nice about it. I will definitely buy again!
By JTart on Nov 07, 2013      (read JTart's 1 other review) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Cafe Au Lait 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
It was great to work with and oh so soft. Made a scarf for my son and he loves it. Really showed off the cable work that I did. Look for something to use this yarn again.
By Cupid's bow on Apr 01, 2013      (read Cupid's bow's 7 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
WONDERFUL! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love alpaca, but I had never experienced this yarn until a few years ago when my sister purchased me some for my birthday. ...let me just say it's my absolute favorite EVER! It's so soft and wonderful to wear! You will absolutely not be unhappy with your purchase of this yarn.
By JuliaAngeline on Dec 06, 2012      (read JuliaAngeline's 1 other review) 0 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Softest yarn ever 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I bought two of every color of this yarn... Jimmy Bean very kindly made sure each of the colors matched... the yarn is well spun, just one break in 14 skeins so far... it is very soft and easy to work with... I crochet smoke rings cowles with this, and we will see how it does at the bazaars this year...
By akgypsy on Oct 30, 2012      (read akgypsy's 1 other review) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love the softness of this yarn. The other review was correct in stating that this is closer to a dk weight yarn. Had to decrease the needle size i used for the project i was working on. I will definitly use this yarn again.
By nicolebrianne on Dec 28, 2011      (read nicolebrianne's 3 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!