Cascade 220 Superwash Sport Yarn - 1913 Jet Reviews

Cascade 220 Superwash Sport Yarn - 1913 Jet
1913 Jet shown $6.25
The versatility of Cascade 220 is also available in a superwash sport-weight wool! This machine washable yarn is perfect for all your non-felting projects and comes in an array of your favorite Cascade colors!

$6.25
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 1913 Jet)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5.5
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Superwash Merino Wool
US Needle:
5-6
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Sport (24-26 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
136    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  China
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Cascade 220 Superwash Sport Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 21 reviews)

5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By CTLaba on Oct 22, 2013      (read CTLaba's 4 other reviews) 4 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By abluerose on Apr 04, 2013      (read abluerose's 43 other reviews) 4 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By SandieC on Apr 01, 2013      (read SandieC's 4 other reviews) 4 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By imelda on Jan 28, 2013      (read imelda's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Wonderful Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn. Finished up the Beethoven Shawl by Marsha Ward for my dear friend. It looks fantastic!
By Wilma on Jan 17, 2013      (read Wilma's 8 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By confont on Nov 06, 2012      (read confont's 12 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Very nice 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Purchased this yarn for a shawlette and hat for my daughter. Soft enough to wear next to the skin and has good stitch definition. I would purchase this yarn again without hesitation. I wish, however, that Cascade would take the 220 out of the name. I assumed it had 220 yarns like their worsted weight, but it only has 136 yarns forcing me to quickly order 2 more skeins and pay a second shipping.
By trisha731 on Nov 01, 2012      (read trisha731's 13 other reviews) 6 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Aaron on Jan 23, 2012      (read Aaron's 1 other review) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By Deborah Grisorio on Oct 31, 2011      (read Deborah Grisorio's 22 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful yarn, beautiful project 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love the Cascade yarns. I was taking an online Shetland shawl class that used sport-weight yarn. I love the Lake Chelan color and the shawl is working up beautifully. I ordered the yarn on a Thursday morning and it was waiting for me Saturday at my PO box. The only way Jimmy's can be any faster is if they ship as soon as I think about ordering yarn. They are awesome.
By CarolynH on Jul 29, 2011      (read CarolynH's 12 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!