Cascade 220 Superwash Sport Yarn - 1950 Hunter Green (Discontinued) Reviews

Cascade 220 Superwash Sport Yarn - 1950 Hunter Green (Discontinued)
1950 Hunter Green (Discontinued) shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
The versatility of Cascade 220 is also available in a superwash sport-weight wool! This machine washable yarn is perfect for all your non-felting projects and comes in an array of your favorite Cascade colors!

$6.25
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 1950 Hunter Green (Discontinued))

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5.5
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Superwash Merino Wool
US Needle:
5-6
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Sport (24-26 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
136    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  China
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Cascade 220 Superwash Sport Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 21 reviews)

5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By CTLaba on Oct 22, 2013      (read CTLaba's 4 other reviews) 7 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By abluerose on Apr 04, 2013      (read abluerose's 44 other reviews) 4 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By SandieC on Apr 01, 2013      (read SandieC's 4 other reviews) 4 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By imelda on Jan 28, 2013      (read imelda's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Wonderful Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn. Finished up the Beethoven Shawl by Marsha Ward for my dear friend. It looks fantastic!
By Wilma on Jan 17, 2013      (read Wilma's 8 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By confont on Nov 06, 2012      (read confont's 12 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Very nice 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Purchased this yarn for a shawlette and hat for my daughter. Soft enough to wear next to the skin and has good stitch definition. I would purchase this yarn again without hesitation. I wish, however, that Cascade would take the 220 out of the name. I assumed it had 220 yarns like their worsted weight, but it only has 136 yarns forcing me to quickly order 2 more skeins and pay a second shipping.
By trisha731 on Nov 01, 2012      (read trisha731's 16 other reviews) 6 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Aaron on Jan 23, 2012      (read Aaron's 1 other review) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By Deborah Grisorio on Oct 31, 2011      (read Deborah Grisorio's 23 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful yarn, beautiful project 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love the Cascade yarns. I was taking an online Shetland shawl class that used sport-weight yarn. I love the Lake Chelan color and the shawl is working up beautifully. I ordered the yarn on a Thursday morning and it was waiting for me Saturday at my PO box. The only way Jimmy's can be any faster is if they ship as soon as I think about ordering yarn. They are awesome.
By CarolynH on Jul 29, 2011      (read CarolynH's 12 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!