Cascade 220 Superwash Yarn - 1943 - Ocean Tweed Reviews

Cascade 220 Superwash Yarn - 1943 - Ocean Tweed
1943 - Ocean Tweed shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
If you love Cascade 220, you may have wished for the same yarn in a Superwash -well here it is! Truly a machine-wash and machine-dry yarn, the 220 Superwash from Cascade is 220 yards of the softest Peruvian Highland wool for all your "washable" projects. This yarn does it all from baby blankets, every-day clothes, tough wearing kids' clothes, and also an incredible choice for afghans. The full and growing color spectrum of the 220 Superwash will answer all your needs.

$10.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 1943 - Ocean Tweed)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5-5.5
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
100% Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
100% Superwash wool
US Needle:
6-7
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
220    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Cascade 220 Superwash Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 154 reviews)
Beautifully soft and washable too! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I bought several skeins in pink for chemo caps - what a good choice! Soft, warm and washable - the perfect combination for someone going thru the challenges of chemotherapy!
By JudyB28 on Dec 02, 2014      (read JudyB28's 15 other reviews) 4 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I was surprised by how stretchy the yarn is, and it is a light worsted/DK weight.
By sophiashinies on Nov 19, 2014      (read sophiashinies's 1 other review) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Knitting politics on Oct 21, 2014      (read Knitting politics's 3 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Baby sweaters 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is my third baby sweater I have knit with this yarn. It knits well on 5 and 7 needles. The feel is soft and produces a warm sweater that is good for toddlers. It does not split or tangle when pulled from the center. It washes and dries without piling. Highly recommend and has a wide variety of colors.
By Knitting politics on Oct 20, 2014      (read Knitting politics's 3 other reviews) 3 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Great! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
What a great yarn. But it is not interchangeable with Cascade 220... It's thinner, silkier, s'more slippery. But nice colors!
By periwinkle on Jul 30, 2014      (read periwinkle's 3 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Always good 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Cascade is always a good yarn for worsted weight projects. Doesn't disappoint.
By anitat on Jul 21, 2014      (read anitat's 11 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Jaxten on Jul 21, 2014      (read Jaxten's 50 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Super superwash! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is the perfect superwash, especially for baby knits. It is soft, has great stitch definition, washes beautifully, and oh, the colors! I needed 1 more skein to finish a baby blanket that was to be a shower gift in 1 week. Jimmy Beans got it to me in NJ in just 2 days for 4 bucks! Call them and speak to a real person who knows their inventory... excellent customer service! Love JBW!
By Seamouse on Jul 14, 2014      (read Seamouse's 1 other review) 3 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Knitting baby clothes with this lovely yarn! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Besides the fact that Jimmy Beans Wool delivers almost instantly ~~ this yarn is great for baby wear! Soft and easy to knit and does not split. Easy to sew the seams and the color is delicious! I cannot say enough good things about this yarn and Jimmy Beans Wool. If I ever moved I would move to Reno NV just to be close to them.
By Knitting politics on Jul 04, 2014      (read Knitting politics's 3 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
A classic! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Great yardage, beautiful stitch definition...always a classic!
By Jupiter on Jun 23, 2014      (read Jupiter's 58 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!