Cascade 220 Superwash Yarn - 1912 - Yakima Heather (Discontinued) Reviews

Cascade 220 Superwash Yarn - 1912 - Yakima Heather (Discontinued)
1912 - Yakima Heather (Discontinued) shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
If you love Cascade 220, you may have wished for the same yarn in a Superwash -well here it is! Truly a machine-wash and machine-dry yarn, the 220 Superwash from Cascade is 220 yards of the softest Peruvian Highland wool for all your "washable" projects. This yarn does it all from baby blankets, every-day clothes, tough wearing kids' clothes, and also an incredible choice for afghans. The full and growing color spectrum of the 220 Superwash will answer all your needs.

$10.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 1912 - Yakima Heather (Discontinued))

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5-5.5
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
100% Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
100% Superwash wool
US Needle:
6-7
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
220    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Cascade 220 Superwash Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 154 reviews)
Old Reliable 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I can always count on Casce 220 Superwash. The color assortment is great and the colors on the website are true to actual
By sholland on Feb 26, 2014      (read sholland's 6 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Jaxten on Feb 26, 2014      (read Jaxten's 50 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
P.S. 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
And REALLY!! Look at all the colors!
By Crabbyknits on Feb 26, 2014      (read Crabbyknits's 7 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Revision 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Looks like I gave this yarn 3 stars...that would be a mistake- Cascade 220 Superwash is a dependable go-to for me, especially with children's items.
By Crabbyknits on Feb 26, 2014      (read Crabbyknits's 7 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Itsanet on Jan 13, 2014      (read Itsanet's 7 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Perfect! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I am knitting my grandson a sweater size 6. Feels nice running through my fingers, rarely splits, and promises to survive the washing machine and dryer low tumble.
By Itsanet on Jan 13, 2014      (read Itsanet's 7 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
A Little Disappointing 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
While the Cascade 220 Superwash is nice to knit with and has beautiful colors, I was disappointed after washing. I washed a sweater by itself in cold water on the delicate cycle, and dried on low using a new washer without an aggitator and dryer. The sweater came out very fuzzy and already starting to pill. I purposely used this yarn because I needed the sweater to be easy care.
By MysticDenim on Jan 13, 2014      (read MysticDenim's 1 other review) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By catwkids on Jan 11, 2014      (read catwkids's 9 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Wonderful yarn! Easy to work with. Made a cuddly soft baby blanket.
By catwkids on Jan 11, 2014      (read catwkids's 9 other reviews) 0 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Trialer70 on Dec 11, 2013      (read Trialer70's 15 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!