Cascade 220 Superwash Yarn - 1912 - Yakima Heather (Discontinued) Reviews

Cascade 220 Superwash Yarn - 1912 - Yakima Heather (Discontinued)
1912 - Yakima Heather (Discontinued) shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
If you love Cascade 220, you may have wished for the same yarn in a Superwash -well here it is! Truly a machine-wash and machine-dry yarn, the 220 Superwash from Cascade is 220 yards of the softest Peruvian Highland wool for all your "washable" projects. This yarn does it all from baby blankets, every-day clothes, tough wearing kids' clothes, and also an incredible choice for afghans. The full and growing color spectrum of the 220 Superwash will answer all your needs.

$10.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 1912 - Yakima Heather (Discontinued))

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5-5.5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
100% Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Superwash wool
US Needle:
6-7
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
220    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  China
Put Up:
  Ball
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Cascade 220 Superwash Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 171 reviews)

Baby sweaters 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is my third baby sweater I have knit with this yarn. It knits well on 5 and 7 needles. The feel is soft and produces a warm sweater that is good for toddlers. It does not split or tangle when pulled from the center. It washes and dries without piling. Highly recommend and has a wide variety of colors.
By Knitting politics on Oct 20, 2014      (read Knitting politics's 3 other reviews) 11 out of 16 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
What a great yarn. But it is not interchangeable with Cascade 220... It's thinner, silkier, s'more slippery. But nice colors!
By periwinkle on Jul 30, 2014      (read periwinkle's 6 other reviews) 7 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Always good 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Cascade is always a good yarn for worsted weight projects. Doesn't disappoint.
By anitat on Jul 21, 2014      (read anitat's 11 other reviews) 4 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Jaxten on Jul 21, 2014      (read Jaxten's 53 other reviews) 10 out of 16 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Super superwash! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is the perfect superwash, especially for baby knits. It is soft, has great stitch definition, washes beautifully, and oh, the colors! I needed 1 more skein to finish a baby blanket that was to be a shower gift in 1 week. Jimmy Beans got it to me in NJ in just 2 days for 4 bucks! Call them and speak to a real person who knows their inventory... excellent customer service! Love JBW!
By Seamouse on Jul 14, 2014      (read Seamouse's 1 other review) 5 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Knitting baby clothes with this lovely yarn! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Besides the fact that Jimmy Beans Wool delivers almost instantly ~~ this yarn is great for baby wear! Soft and easy to knit and does not split. Easy to sew the seams and the color is delicious! I cannot say enough good things about this yarn and Jimmy Beans Wool. If I ever moved I would move to Reno NV just to be close to them.
By Knitting politics on Jul 04, 2014      (read Knitting politics's 3 other reviews) 4 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
A classic! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Great yardage, beautiful stitch definition...always a classic!
By Jupiter on Jun 23, 2014      (read Jupiter's 58 other reviews) 3 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By sholland on May 12, 2014      (read sholland's 6 other reviews) 4 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Revised opinion 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
When I first started knitting with this yarn, I was very pleased with the softness, texture and amazing color selection. However, in several balls, the yarn had been badly spliced, requiring me to rip back, cut out the splice and reattach the yarn at the beginning of a row. I will now have more ends to weave in at the end of my project. Also, finding the end of the yarn in the middle of the ball to begin knitting is not so easy to do. I thought I had identified the end, only to have the yarn tangle terribly as I advanced through my project. Not quite sure what was happening. I had to undo the entire ball and rewind it - such a pain!
By mmkms on May 12, 2014      (read mmkms's 4 other reviews) 6 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By mmkms on Apr 29, 2014      (read mmkms's 4 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!