Cascade 220 Superwash Yarn - 0877 - Golden Reviews

Cascade 220 Superwash Yarn - 0877 - Golden
0877 - Golden shown $10.50
If you love Cascade 220, you may have wished for the same yarn in a Superwash -well here it is! Truly a machine-wash and machine-dry yarn, the 220 Superwash from Cascade is 220 yards of the softest Peruvian Highland wool for all your "washable" projects. This yarn does it all from baby blankets, every-day clothes, tough wearing kids' clothes, and also an incredible choice for afghans. The full and growing color spectrum of the 220 Superwash will answer all your needs.

$10.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 0877 - Golden)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5-5.5
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
100% Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
100% Superwash wool
US Needle:
6-7
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
220    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Cascade 220 Superwash Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 153 reviews)
Revised opinion 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
When I first started knitting with this yarn, I was very pleased with the softness, texture and amazing color selection. However, in several balls, the yarn had been badly spliced, requiring me to rip back, cut out the splice and reattach the yarn at the beginning of a row. I will now have more ends to weave in at the end of my project. Also, finding the end of the yarn in the middle of the ball to begin knitting is not so easy to do. I thought I had identified the end, only to have the yarn tangle terribly as I advanced through my project. Not quite sure what was happening. I had to undo the entire ball and rewind it - such a pain!
By mmkms on May 12, 2014      (read mmkms's 4 other reviews) 3 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By mmkms on Apr 29, 2014      (read mmkms's 4 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Great yarn! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Soft, springy, smooth. Knits up beautifully on #7 needles. Color selection is outstanding.
By mmkms on Apr 29, 2014      (read mmkms's 4 other reviews) 0 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By O'Quinn on Apr 25, 2014      (read O'Quinn's 2 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
soft,stable 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Wonderful yarn to work with. Enjoy the large variety of colors.
By O'Quinn on Apr 25, 2014      (read O'Quinn's 2 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Good basic yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Good yarn for baby things. Soft and light weight
By truman's mom on Apr 25, 2014      (read truman's mom's 3 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Tangled Frustration 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
I've purchased 5 skeins of this yarn recently for 3 different projects. Overall, I like the feel of it, the fact that it's washable, and the yarn itself it nice to knit with. The colors are pretty too. So why only 3 stars? Because the pull skeins and I use that term loosely become so tangled in the process of trying to use the skein that I've had to break the yarn twice in my current project, untangle, and reattach the yarn. I now have my 4 the tangle and I've had enough. I'll be breaking the yarn again, winding it into a ball myself, and reattaching. Of the 5 skeins I've bought recently, THREE have done this. Cascade's got a nice enough product here. But they need to find a new way to present it. I don't know if I'll buy this product again. It takes the fun out of a project to have to detangle so frequently.
By Clair on Apr 05, 2014      (read Clair's 2 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By mbear on Apr 04, 2014      (read mbear's 16 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By sholland on Feb 26, 2014      (read sholland's 6 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Old Reliable 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I can always count on Casce 220 Superwash. The color assortment is great and the colors on the website are true to actual
By sholland on Feb 26, 2014      (read sholland's 6 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!