account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Cascade products

View More

Cascade Sale Products
Cascade Books
Cascade Kits
Cascade Yarn
Advanced Yarn Search
More Cascade products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Cascade 220 Superwash Yarn - 0862 - Walnut Heather Reviews

Cascade 220 Superwash Yarn - 0862 - Walnut Heather
0862 - Walnut Heather shown $10.50

Product Information (for 0862 - Walnut Heather)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 5-5.5 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: 100% Wool  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% Superwash wool
US Needle: 6-7 Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight: DK (21-24 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 220    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Cascade 220 Superwash Yarn Colors Cascade 220 Superwash Yarn Description Cascade 220 Superwash Yarn Reviews Cascade 220 Superwash Yarn Video Reviews Cascade 220 Superwash Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Cascade 220 Superwash Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 149 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
 soft,stable 11 of 149 
 Review by: O'Quinn     (read O'Quinn's 2 other reviews) Apr 25, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Wonderful yarn to work with. Enjoy the large variety of colors.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Good basic yarn 12 of 149 
 Review by: truman's mom     (read truman's mom's 3 other reviews) Apr 25, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Good yarn for baby things. Soft and light weight
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Tangled Frustration 13 of 149 
 Review by: Clair     (read Clair's 1 other review) Apr 05, 2014 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
I've purchased 5 skeins of this yarn recently for 3 different projects. Overall, I like the feel of it, the fact that it's washable, and the yarn itself it nice to knit with. The colors are pretty too. So why only 3 stars? Because the pull skeins and I use that term loosely become so tangled in the process of trying to use the skein that I've had to break the yarn twice in my current project, untangle, and reattach the yarn. I now have my 4 the tangle and I've had enough. I'll be breaking the yarn again, winding it into a ball myself, and reattaching. Of the 5 skeins I've bought recently, THREE have done this. Cascade's got a nice enough product here. But they need to find a new way to present it. I don't know if I'll buy this product again. It takes the fun out of a project to have to detangle so frequently.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  14 of 149 
 Review by: mbear     (read mbear's 14 other reviews) Apr 04, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  15 of 149 
 Review by: sholland     (read sholland's 4 other reviews) Feb 26, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Old Reliable 16 of 149 
 Review by: sholland     (read sholland's 4 other reviews) Feb 26, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I can always count on Casce 220 Superwash. The color assortment is great and the colors on the website are true to actual
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  17 of 149 
 Review by: Jaxten     (read Jaxten's 50 other reviews) Feb 26, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 P.S. 18 of 149 
 Review by: Crabbyknits     (read Crabbyknits's 7 other reviews) Feb 26, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
And REALLY!! Look at all the colors!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Revision 19 of 149 
 Review by: Crabbyknits     (read Crabbyknits's 7 other reviews) Feb 26, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Looks like I gave this yarn 3 stars...that would be a mistake- Cascade 220 Superwash is a dependable go-to for me, especially with children's items.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  20 of 149 
 Review by: Itsanet     (read Itsanet's 5 other reviews) Jan 13, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!