Cascade 220 Superwash Yarn - 1961 - Camel Reviews

Cascade 220 Superwash Yarn - 1961 - Camel
1961 - Camel shown $10.50
If you love Cascade 220, you may have wished for the same yarn in a Superwash -well here it is! Truly a machine-wash and machine-dry yarn, the 220 Superwash from Cascade is 220 yards of the softest Peruvian Highland wool for all your "washable" projects. This yarn does it all from baby blankets, every-day clothes, tough wearing kids' clothes, and also an incredible choice for afghans. The full and growing color spectrum of the 220 Superwash will answer all your needs.

$10.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 1961 - Camel)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5-5.5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
100% Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Superwash wool
US Needle:
6-7
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
220    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  China
Put Up:
  Ball
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Cascade 220 Superwash Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 171 reviews)

5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Bubbles on Jun 30, 2015      (read Bubbles's 7 other reviews) 6 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By iliria on Jun 10, 2015      (read iliria's 1 other review) 10 out of 21 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Superwash softness 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I can't say enough good things about this yarn. Besides its softness and nice springy loft, it comes in a wide variety of colors AND heathers! I chose this yarn for an afghan. I needed a yarn that would offer numerous colorways and would be around for a while. Love it!
By serabe37 on Apr 09, 2015      (read serabe37's 6 other reviews) 11 out of 24 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I've given a few hats as gifts knitted with Cascade 220 Superwash. No problems & I love the wide range of colors available.
By wiggkat on Mar 31, 2015      (read wiggkat's 3 other reviews) 8 out of 25 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By nonapearl on Mar 25, 2015      (read nonapearl's 4 other reviews) 10 out of 26 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Nice yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I knit a pair of boot cuffs in a very repetitive cable pattern. The yarn was easy to work with and gives the cable pattern a lot of definition.
By sme on Mar 11, 2015      (read sme's 4 other reviews) 9 out of 17 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
The is nice yarn and good for kids clothes, but does pill after several uses. Lots of good colors.
By BeBe195 on Mar 09, 2015      (read BeBe195's 10 other reviews) 20 out of 38 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
220 super wash 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Not a bad super wash, a bit rough. Very durable for outer wear but not next to skin
By janetea on Mar 06, 2015      (read janetea's 3 other reviews) 18 out of 31 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Watch the colors! Some are not represented true on any website. This is my favorite yarn. I have made 6 blankets from it in the last year. A treat to work with.
By periwinkle on Mar 02, 2015      (read periwinkle's 6 other reviews) 12 out of 30 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By scififan on Feb 24, 2015      (read scififan's 3 other reviews) 9 out of 29 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!